DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 55

Thread: GB and Contact Display

  1. Droid
    nitrate28's Avatar
    Member #
    178221
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    76
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #1

    GB and Contact Display

    Like most of you, I got the GB forced on my Pro. this AM and am trying to figure it out.

    My contacts now only display 1 phone number. I have multiple numbers and emails on my ~1500 and the old OS would display all of them in each contact.

    Anyone have any suggestions on how to get this done? VZW was clueless, of course.

    THANKS!
  2. Droid Ninja
    jpcalhoun's Avatar
    Member #
    148338
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,570
    Liked
    183 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4 Dev Edition
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by nitrate28 View Post
    Like most of you, I got the GB forced on my Pro. this AM and am trying to figure it out.

    My contacts now only display 1 phone number. I have multiple numbers and emails on my ~1500 and the old OS would display all of them in each contact.

    Anyone have any suggestions on how to get this done? VZW was clueless, of course.

    THANKS!
    If you have that many contacts it may take some time for gmail, I'm assuming gmail is your source for syncing contacts, to sync all that information. Power off your phone and then power back on. That will initiate a gmail sysc...maybe it will pickup the addition contact info.
  3. Droid
    nitrate28's Avatar
    Member #
    178221
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    76
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #3
    Thanks for the quick response, Anthony. I manually synched Google already, so that's not the issue. When I tap "edit" on a contact, all the info is still there, so it has to be a display setting issue.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  4. Droid Ninja
    jpcalhoun's Avatar
    Member #
    148338
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,570
    Liked
    183 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4 Dev Edition
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by nitrate28 View Post
    Thanks for the quick response, Anthony. I manually synched Google already, so that's not the issue. When I tap "edit" on a contact, all the info is still there, so it has to be a display setting issue.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
    Well one last recommendation...boot into recovery mode (r+m+power button), when you see the triangle press the up/down volume rocker. Using your volume rocker highlight "clear cache" and select then highlight "reboot" and select.
  5. Droid
    nitrate28's Avatar
    Member #
    178221
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    76
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #5
    Sorry for my ignorance, but I've never booted into recovery mode before. I tried pressing r,m and power in sequence, then simultaneously. Would you please provide more specific directions?

    THANK YOU SO MUCH?
  6. Senior Droid
    Freak4Dell's Avatar
    Member #
    148349
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    189
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #6
    To get into Recovery, pull the battery from the phone, then put it back in. Then press R, M, Power simultaneously (I would recommend pressing R and M first, then pressing the power button, so that it will be sure to recognize all 3 buttons are being pressed. When you get an exclamation point on your screen, hit the @ button.
  7. Droid Ninja
    jpcalhoun's Avatar
    Member #
    148338
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,570
    Liked
    183 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4 Dev Edition
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Freak4Dell View Post
    To get into Recovery, pull the battery from the phone, then put it back in. Then press R, M, Power simultaneously (I would recommend pressing R and M first, then pressing the power button, so that it will be sure to recognize all 3 buttons are being pressed. When you get an exclamation point on your screen, hit the @ button.
    Are we back to "@" with this version of gingerbread. I know on 4.6.4 you had to use the up/down rocker. Whatever works is fine with me.
  8. Senior Droid
    Freak4Dell's Avatar
    Member #
    148349
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    189
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by jpcalhoun View Post
    Are we back to "@" with this version of gingerbread. I know on 4.6.4 you had to use the up/down rocker. Whatever works is fine with me.
    Oh, I had no idea it changed. I didn't spend much time at all with stock Gingerbread.
  9. Droid
    nitrate28's Avatar
    Member #
    178221
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    76
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #9
    I can't get past the exclamation point. I tried holding the @. I'll try holding the rocker as well now.
  10. Droid
    nitrate28's Avatar
    Member #
    178221
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    76
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #10
    Neither one worked. Just stayed at the ! Ugh.
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-11-2011, 04:51 PM
  2. Contact display groups
    By heathuff in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 05:46 PM
  3. Changing contact display name after sync
    By qoncept in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-11-2010, 06:13 PM
  4. My Contact Card Won't Display Name or Photo
    By phillipsjosh2415 in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-10-2010, 02:27 PM
  5. Contact name display issue
    By dbronstein in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 07:20 AM

Search tags for this page

droid pro how to show contacts

,

droid x .605 can't edit contacts

,

droid x contacts display options

,

droid x on 605 can't access display options in contacts

,

gb display droid 3

,

gb top right of display droid pro

,

how to update droid 3 contact displays

,

link contacts droid x 4.5.605

,

motorola droid 3 contacts how to display phone number

,

motorola droid displays gb

,

nitrate28

,

why is there a gb in my droid pro screen

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+