DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Help!!!!

  1. Droid Newbie
    jdycus's Avatar
    Member #
    196141
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    droid pro
    #1

    Help!!!!

    I have been having problems with losing signal. Lately I haven't been able to recieve calls, messages, emails, anything. Cannot use internet. I have used the *228. I have turned it off, took the battery out, nothing helps. What is going ON??????
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    jpcalhoun's Avatar
    Member #
    148338
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,570
    Liked
    183 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4 Dev Edition
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by jdycus View Post
    I have been having problems with losing signal. Lately I haven't been able to recieve calls, messages, emails, anything. Cannot use internet. I have used the *228. I have turned it off, took the battery out, nothing helps. What is going ON??????
    check to see if your phone is set to CDMA not global or GSM (menu>settings>wireless &networks>mobile networks...set to cdma...that might help.
  4. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by jdycus View Post
    I have been having problems with losing signal. Lately I haven't been able to recieve calls, messages, emails, anything. Cannot use internet. I have used the *228. I have turned it off, took the battery out, nothing helps. What is going ON??????
    Have you tried toggling Airplane Mode on and off? Sometimes that helps restore 3G.
    Baton Rouge, LA
  5. Droid Newbie
    jdycus's Avatar
    Member #
    196141
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    droid pro
    #4
    Tried switching airplane mode. Didn't help. Example: I am @ work @ the moment. 3 other people work n the same room w/me that have Verizon phones. They all show full 3G service. I have none.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  6. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by jdycus View Post
    Tried switching airplane mode. Didn't help. Example: I am @ work @ the moment. 3 other people work n the same room w/me that have Verizon phones. They all show full 3G service. I have none.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
    Do you have a Task Killer or Anti-Virus App?

    This is starting to sound like a warranty issue. However, before doing that I would do a Factory Hard Reset. I'm not sure it is going to help, unless you've got an app or a setting that is turning off or interfering with your radio. But it's the first thing that Verizon is going to do anyway before doing a replacement.

    Good luck.
    Baton Rouge, LA

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

cant use internet on motorolla droid
,
driod pro losing signal
,
droid loosing signal
,

droid pro help

,
droid pro loosing signal
,

droid pro losing signal

,
droid pro lost signal
,
droid pro signal problems
,
motorola droid pro loses signal
,
motorola razr having problems with web signal *228
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+