DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Dialer not working

  1. Junior Droid
    smurphy923's Avatar
    Member #
    201896
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Droid PRO
    #1

    Dialer not working

    Hey all,

    So as of 2 days ago I haven't been able to use my dialer. Everytime I try and tap it on the home screen and even in the application drawer. I am running rooted 2.2.1 with launcherpro

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  2. Master Droid
    google123's Avatar
    Member #
    120811
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    473
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro CM7
    #2
    https://market.android.com/details?id=kz.mek.DialerOne&feature=search_result

    Dialer One. Has more features than the stock browser anyway.
    HTC Droid Incredible - CyanogenMod 7.1 / Incredible HD / MIUI

    Motorola Droid Pro - Currently in a coma.




  3. Junior Droid
    Roque's Avatar
    Member #
    197238
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    21
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by smurphy923 View Post
    Hey all,

    So as of 2 days ago I haven't been able to use my dialer. Everytime I try and tap it on the home screen and even in the application drawer. I am running rooted 2.2.1 with launcherpro

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
    I had this problem with the dialer immediately crashing as soon as I touched it. Had to do a factory reset to fix it.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  4. Senior Droid
    bb_or_droid's Avatar
    Member #
    137610
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Major East Coast City
    Posts
    134
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by smurphy923 View Post
    Hey all,

    So as of 2 days ago I haven't been able to use my dialer. Everytime I try and tap it on the home screen and even in the application drawer. I am running rooted 2.2.1 with launcherpro

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
    I had the same issue. Dialer would load for a split second and then crash back to home. I just installed a 3rd party app dialer. FWIW, this happened on my stock Droid Pro. I posted to these forums and no one had an answer. This type of issue is one of the reasons I am considering going Samsung Prime.
  5. Junior Droid
    rbres15's Avatar
    Member #
    166313
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #5
    Same problem here, any fixes that don't require a factory reset? i downloaded a third party dialer, but the stock dialer was better. thanks for any help.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Dialer not working properly after loading Apex
    By Dr. Phil in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-03-2011, 08:59 AM
  2. Dialer not working properly
    By eriscrazy in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-23-2011, 09:35 AM
  3. Dialer not working properly
    By eriscrazy in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 05:08 AM
  4. voice dialer not working
    By dexterward in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-22-2010, 04:50 AM
  5. Voice Dialer - Not Working
    By youhow in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 02:21 PM

Search tags for this page

android dialer app not working
,

android dialer not working

,
android phone dialer not working
,
dialer not working on droid x
,

droid dialer not working

,

droid pro dialer not working

,

droid x dialer not working

,

htc dialer not working

,

htc incredible 2 dialer not working

,
motorola dialer not working
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+