DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Easytether app

  1. Senior Droid
    hotkoko's Avatar
    Member #
    166711
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    124
    Phone
    motorola droid pro
    #1

    Easytether app

    I just got the app and have absolutely no idea on how to hook it up to use my computer and ps3. Need help. I try to follow the instructions but can't make it work. Need help please. Im a tech retard

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  2. Master Droid
    google123's Avatar
    Member #
    120811
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    473
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro CM7
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by hotkoko View Post
    I just got the app and have absolutely no idea on how to hook it up to use my computer and ps3. Need help. I try to follow the instructions but can't make it work. Need help please. Im a tech retard

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
    Have you checked out the EasyTether website? They have a help section that will have better support for their app than we can provide here.

    EasyTether - Android tethering F.A.Q. EasyTether with Froyo, EasyTether T-Mobile, EasyTether for Mac, EasyTether with Ubuntu, EasyTether with PS3, Wii, XBox
  3. Senior Droid
    hotkoko's Avatar
    Member #
    166711
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    124
    Phone
    motorola droid pro
    #3
    Easytether is the one that I have. As I've said I am a tech retard. I follow instructions and it still can't get it to work

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  4. Junior Droid
    Stangerdude's Avatar
    Member #
    127841
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #4
    If you're using Gingerbread on Verizon it probably won't work.

    Sent from my ADR6400L DroidForums
  5. Senior Droid
    hotkoko's Avatar
    Member #
    166711
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    124
    Phone
    motorola droid pro
    #5
    Im not. Im on froyo for verizon

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  6. Junior Droid
    Stangerdude's Avatar
    Member #
    127841
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Moto Droid
    #6
    I'm not sure how that easy tether app works exactly but if you're rooted you can still DL wifi tether and use it. Not for sure how much longer though with Verizon being all greedy and stuff.
  7. Senior Droid
    hotkoko's Avatar
    Member #
    166711
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    124
    Phone
    motorola droid pro
    #7
    Nope not rooted. Not into that stuff. Android market pulled all tethering apps. I got mine from amazon apps. They have it

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  8. Senior Droid
    cbreze's Avatar
    Member #
    201094
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    204
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    RazMaxx
    #8
    I got the "tether" app and the correct drivers from the support guy on their site "tether.com" and it still won't recognize that they are there. I think verizon has done something on their end. I'm using the "hotspot" feature which is great, but 2gb's not going to be enough. So I dunno, but can rooted devices have better luck running "tether"? I'm stock froyo.
    I also noticed that the "market place" has removed the app.
  9. Senior Droid
    hotkoko's Avatar
    Member #
    166711
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    124
    Phone
    motorola droid pro
    #9
    What's the name of the tether app did you get? I got EASYTETHER app. I paid 9.99. It took me like 3hrs to figure it out how to install it onto my pc. Im not at all tech savvy like that. But works great. I went on youtube and they have all how to videos on it

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
  10. Senior Droid
    cbreze's Avatar
    Member #
    201094
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Posts
    204
    Liked
    13 times
    Phone
    RazMaxx
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by hotkoko View Post
    What's the name of the tether app did you get? I got EASYTETHER app. I paid 9.99. It took me like 3hrs to figure it out how to install it onto my pc. Im not at all tech savvy like that. But works great. I went on youtube and they have all how to videos on it
    It's just called "tether". I used it on my BB and it is so easy, set up, useage everything never an issue and it always connected fast. That's why I went right for it with my android, thinking it would at least work.
    Verizon is pulling stuff and blocking stuff related to tethering on android devices. Other platforms will no doubt be next. Maybe rooted it would work.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. help with easytether
    By misterdude28@gmail.com in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-14-2011, 10:47 AM
  2. easytether pro
    By 1rmrider in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 08:17 PM
  3. Easytether...I've screwed something up. help please.
    By mjhoward in forum Droid Incredible Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 08:54 PM
  4. EasyTether Support
    By UrbanBounca in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 10:49 AM
  5. easytether and android 2.2
    By Tim B in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-23-2010, 09:08 PM

Search tags for this page

casio commando tethering

,

easy tether for iphone 4 verizon

,

easytether app for iphone

,

easytether for iphone

,
easytether for iphone 4
,
easytether iphone
,
easytether iphone 4
,

easytether iphone app

,

easytether pro iphone

,

easytether pro ps3

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+