DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Any ROMs for the Pro?

  1. Droid Newbie
    Russki's Avatar
    Member #
    95565
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 Global A956 W
    #1

    Any ROMs for the Pro?

    Ok so i got my fiance a Pro, and we've rooted it successfully.

    Now, im trying to put a custom ROM on it - do i need to bootstrap, and install a .zip from clockwork? Also, which ROMs are compatible with the pro (if any).

    I myself have a D2G, and have rooted ROMed, ADW'd, and OC'd the thing successfully. Isnt the Pro the same system with same processor slightly different hardware?

    Advice would be greatly appreciated!
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    MNk1ng's Avatar
    Member #
    35002
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    23
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #2
    Z4root works for rooting, I've booted into recovery with the D2 bootstrap from Koush. No roms yet ones in the works though from AngDroid

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
    Droid Pro Stock ROOTED

    OG Droid Stock
  4. Senior Droid
    flash24's Avatar
    Member #
    140831
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro
    #3
    Fission should be available soon...we just have to wait I guess.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
  5. Droid
    mortimermax's Avatar
    Member #
    154499
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    49
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #4
    fission rc1 is out already.
  6. Senior Droid
    flash24's Avatar
    Member #
    140831
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro
    #5
    I know, I was talking about the new one that Angdroid should be releasing soon.

    Quote Originally Posted by mortimermax View Post
    fission rc1 is out already.


    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
  7. Droid Newbie
    Russki's Avatar
    Member #
    95565
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 Global A956 W
    #6
    Ok so i attempted to install fission on the Pro...

    Its not ready yet. Angdroid is getting his hands on a DP soon from what i read, and until then i wouldn't recommended anyone to flash this ROM just yet, unless u wanna be a beta tester. There are ALOT of bugs to work out.

    Edit: alot of the issues are resolution related, since the DP has a 3.1 inch screen, some other things we're noticing are glitches with browser, market, and some visual stuff such as unlock graphics, and notification tray
    Last edited by Russki; 01-07-2011 at 10:52 PM.
  8. Master Droid
    google123's Avatar
    Member #
    120811
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    473
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro CM7
    #7
    Russki, did you try changing the LCD density setting in the build.prop file located in /system??? Reason I ask is because you mentioned res related problems. The Pro's default factory ROM density setting is 160. I have use others like 130 and have settled on 120 which increases the real estate available on the screen by making everything smaller. Maybe try different settings. Just an idea of course.
  9. Junior Droid
    Droidpr0's Avatar
    Member #
    158557
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #8
    already flashed fission. how do i beta test it?
    Droid Pro OWner! ( Life is Good )
  10. Junior Droid
    Droidpr0's Avatar
    Member #
    158557
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Droid Pro
    #9
    currently testing fission rc1. Would deffantly like to see some Roms hit the Droid PRO. This ROM doesnt show you have service. ( it gives you a small blue triangle ) so you cant get on web or update anything that needs a connection. It also only has 5 home screens instead of its stock 7 for the PRO. no system update at all, stock i have a better system update then the fission ROM. smooth but not to snazzy to pick over stock as of right now. Best bet is to wait for actual droid pro roms to be released!
    Droid Pro OWner! ( Life is Good )
  11. Senior Droid
    flash24's Avatar
    Member #
    140831
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro
    #10
    I hate waiting

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Roms
    By imtheconvict in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-29-2010, 09:50 AM
  2. Source roms vs stock roms
    By elucid in forum LithiumMod
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 03:30 PM
  3. Why don't more ROMs...
    By Glock in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-18-2010, 11:38 AM

Search tags for this page

any roms for droid pro
,

best rom for droid pro

,
can i put a new rom on a droid pro
,

droid pro custom rom

,
droid pro custom roms
,
how to put roms on droid pro
,
install rom on droid pro
,

motorola droid pro custom rom

,
motorola droid pro stock rom
,
rom motorola pro
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+