DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Data Always On

  1. Droid
    mystery252's Avatar
    Member #
    144273
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro
    #1

    Data Always On

    I've read multiple people post to go into Settings-Wireless & Networks-Mobile Networks and unselect the data always on setting. Am I the only one who doesn't have that option on my Pro? I'm rooted with z4 and have a lot of files frozen (but not uninstalled) with Titanium Backup. Any ideas as to why I don't have that option?

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid
    MrWilliams's Avatar
    Member #
    97511
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Greenville, NC
    Posts
    52
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #2
    I don't have data options under the wireless & networks menu. Could you be thinking about the battery manager option under the setting menu?
  4. Droid
    mystery252's Avatar
    Member #
    144273
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Pro
    #3
    I don't either. I've read people say to do this and I've done it on friends/families phones and the option is there. I don't know what the deal is. Glad I'm not the only one.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
  5. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #4
    In your Pri do you have Wireless & Networks? In there you can find Airplane mode. Problem with that is the only thing you can get to work is wifi in that mode.

    On my D2 I have a data manager. It allows me to turn off data there. Now if you don't have that it may be because the Pro is a world phone. Still you don't want data when you're roaming.

    I suggest that if you don't get a good answer for this give Verizon a call. Seems to me that should be an easy question for them to answer.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  6. Droid
    MrWilliams's Avatar
    Member #
    97511
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Greenville, NC
    Posts
    52
    Phone
    Droid X2
    #5
    We do have the data manager menu. It includes options for background data, data while roaming, and data on/off.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. can't link /data/data to /system/sd/data
    By gbenshim in forum Android Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-07-2010, 02:49 PM
  2. Deleted a /data/data/ folder now wont boot.
    By rda990 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 06:16 PM
  3. Unable to use Adb to pull /data/data
    By cherribot in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 09:54 AM
  4. GTWidget Data - Turning Off Full Data 3G 2G
    By M3-ADDICT in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-05-2010, 11:33 PM

Search tags for this page

background data droid x2
,
background data on droid x2
,
data always on
,
data always on android
,
data settings droid x2
,

droid pro background data

,
droid pro data manager
,

droid x2 background data

,
motorola data always on
,
what is background data on droid x2
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+