DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Not going to ICS

  1. Junior Droid
    Verizonisbaaad's Avatar
    Member #
    304268
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    2 miles from nowhere.
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Bionic
    #1

    Not going to ICS

    Thinking that I'm going to stay with GB...ICS seems like it may not be worth the risk?
    Tried to do the update and it failed repeatedly....still seems to have lots of issues.
    Love My Bionic...I think I'll keep her....
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    jason1175's Avatar
    Member #
    269038
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #2
    It is DEFINITELY worth it. Have you tried wiping the cache? If that doesn't work, backup all of your important data(contacts, pictures, etc..) then do a factory reset. Once that's done, try updating again.
  4. Junior Droid
    ArcherDragoon's Avatar
    Member #
    242966
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Bionic
    #3
    It is worth it...like a brand new phone. Yes, it is a bit to get used too...but, almost like getting a brand new phone!!! Just like anything else Android...you gotta do a little customization to get it the way you want it...
  5. Junior Droid
    Verizonisbaaad's Avatar
    Member #
    304268
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    2 miles from nowhere.
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Bionic
    #4
    Yep....backed up and FDRed...............ok maybe I'll try again...but, I 'm not holding my breath...
    "I wouldn't belong to any Club that would have me..." Capt. Spaulding
  6. Senior Droid
    ldubs's Avatar
    Member #
    288089
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    105
    Phone
    bionic
    #5

    Re: Not going to ICS

    Its actually very simple to do and totally worth it. Fxz is out so you can go directly there. Or get house of bionic and follow the steps. Read up on everything first of course.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  7. Master Droid
    JayBusa102709's Avatar
    Member #
    273744
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    279
    Liked
    6 times
    #6
    I was on a leak since July I would never want GB back ICS is so much better in every way.
  8. Master Droid
    unbesorgt's Avatar
    Member #
    28801
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    382
    Liked
    25 times
    Phone
    Droid Maxx
    #7
    If it's failing then either your OTA file is corrupt or you have modified something in the system partition (e.g. installed bootstrap, forever rooted, uninstalled bloat, etc.). Most likely the latter. FDR won't fix this, because it only flashes over the data and cache partitions, not system. You can use the House of Bionic to fix your system partition, or just do a full FXZ to 246 as someone else suggested. ICS is DEFINITELY worth it.
  9. Junior Droid
    Verizonisbaaad's Avatar
    Member #
    304268
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    2 miles from nowhere.
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid Bionic
    #8
    OK...THANKS ! I will find time to sort this out...
    Appreciate the help!
    "I wouldn't belong to any Club that would have me..." Capt. Spaulding
  10. Droid
    nomadh's Avatar
    Member #
    238590
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    45
    Phone
    bionic
    #9
    As a little balance. I was underwhelmed with my ics. I was a bit shocked at what little difference it made for me. I think its because my bionic was working so well to begin with. ICS made my cpu score in quadrant go way up but in real use it feels very much the same. Also I think my battery goes down a bit faster. Maybe it would be the same if there was a system setting for 3g only.
    Im not saying ics is bad. I'm saying it is more uneventful "if your bionic already works well". So take your time and dont worry too much about what your missing and try some of these ideas.
  11. Master Droid
    livinginkaos's Avatar
    Member #
    292223
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    291
    Liked
    28 times
    Phone
    DEV X
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by nomadh View Post
    As a little balance. I was underwhelmed with my ics. I was a bit shocked at what little difference it made for me. I think its because my bionic was working so well to begin with. ICS made my cpu score in quadrant go way up but in real use it feels very much the same. Also I think my battery goes down a bit faster. Maybe it would be the same if there was a system setting for 3g only.
    Im not saying ics is bad. I'm saying it is more uneventful "if your bionic already works well". So take your time and dont worry too much about what your missing and try some of these ideas.
    There is a way to switch to 3g only. *#*#4636#*#* Phone Information \ little arrow by LTE choose cdma only. ICS is worth it, even if your phone is working well on GB.
    Moto X DEV / N5 / Moto G / Galaxy S4 Dev / Galaxy S4 / Razr HD Dev / HTC One MAX / HTC EVO on FreedomPop / Chromecast / Bionic / Lenovo Win8 Tab / Iconia Win 8 Tab / Eee Slate / '13 Nexus 7 / Asus TF300 / Galaxy Tab 2 / Iconia Tab A500
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

bionic gb to ics

,

bionic ics dual core

,

does anyone get shocked by their droid bionic

,

droid bionic does not show dual core

,

droid bionic ics update

,

droid incredible 2 ics

,

droid incredible 2 ics update when

,

how to get 3g with ics 246

,

ics on incredible 2

,

is ics made for dual core

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+