DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 628 of 653 FirstFirst ... 128528578618626627628629630638 ... LastLast
Results 6,271 to 6,280 of 6521
Like Tree455Likes

Thread: Wireless Moot

  1. Master Droid
    unbesorgt's Avatar
    Member #
    28801
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    382
    Liked
    25 times
    Phone
    Droid Maxx
    Quote Originally Posted by raidermc View Post
    I think its a class 4,16gb that came with the phone.

    I just purchased a class 10 ,32gb but I am waiting to see if there is another leak b4 I install it as it took some time with the Media update portion of the update the last time with all my music and photos.

    Do you think moving to that card it would make any kind of real difference in the score?
    To give you some idea, I'm using a class 10, 32Gb card (made by Samsung) and in Quadrant I'm getting an I/O score of 3,667. CPU is at 1.2GHz via the ICS bump. I also have my SD card cache set to 4096Kb, which could make a difference.

    Wireless Moot-screenshot_2012-10-09-17-01-47.jpg
  2. Droid
    raidermc's Avatar
    Member #
    296718
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Western NY
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Bionic
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave12308 View Post
    Yeah but his question was whether or not moving to a class 10 from his class 4 would improve his score?
    That's what I was wondering
    It is what it is
  3. Droid
    raidermc's Avatar
    Member #
    296718
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Western NY
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Bionic
    Quote Originally Posted by unbesorgt View Post
    To give you some idea, I'm using a class 10, 32Gb card (made by Samsung) and in Quadrant I'm getting an I/O score of 3,667. CPU is at 1.2GHz via the ICS bump. I also have my SD card cache set to 4096Kb, which could make a difference.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_2012-10-09-17-01-47.jpg 
Views:	413 
Size:	68.1 KB 
ID:	56999
    What are you using to set the cache size
    It is what it is
  4. Droid Sensei
    Dave12308's Avatar
    Member #
    4889
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Liked
    209 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    I still think it uses the internal "sd card" and not the actual physical card, though. unbesorgt is getting 3,667 with a class 10, I am getting 3,665 with the stock class 4.

    EDIT: Note, no tweaks on mine at all, aside from enabling 2D GPU rendering.
  5. Master Droid
    unbesorgt's Avatar
    Member #
    28801
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    382
    Liked
    25 times
    Phone
    Droid Maxx
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave12308 View Post
    I still think it uses the internal "sd card" and not the actual physical card, though. unbesorgt is getting 3,667 with a class 10, I am getting 3,665 with the stock class 4.

    EDIT: Note, no tweaks on mine at all, aside from enabling 2D GPU rendering.
    That's a good point, it may well be looking at the internal sd card partition instead. Wonder if that's configurable somehow?

    raidermc -- I use SD Booster to set the cache size, and used SD Card Tester to test the different possible values. Both are free in the Play store. You have to change the path of both to /sdcard-ext or it will measure your internal sd card partition instead.
  6. Senior Droid
    Soocold's Avatar
    Member #
    203454
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Middle of Kansas
    Posts
    221
    Liked
    2 times
    Twitter
    Amcsocold
    Phone
    Bionic

    Re: Wireless Moot

    Quote Originally Posted by unbesorgt View Post
    That's a good point, it may well be looking at the internal sd card partition instead. Wonder if that's configurable somehow?

    raidermc -- I use SD Booster to set the cache size, and used SD Card Tester to test the different possible values. Both are free in the Play store. You have to change the path of both to /sdcard-ext or it will measure your internal sd card partition instead.
    Internal is going to be faster than any sd card

    ICS Droid Bionic
    .247 courtesy of HoB
    OC @ 1.333Ghz
  7. Droid Ninja
    altspeed's Avatar
    Member #
    244575
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Posts
    1,035
    Liked
    56 times
    Twitter
    @Pat_Droid
    Phone
    Bionic, Razr M, Moto X
    Quote Originally Posted by sargentmajord

    Allllways put governor on performance when benchmarking or it will scale during benchmarking an get u huge inconsistent variances in benchmarks

    Sent from my 2.106 ghz quadrant score 5680 .247 Droid Bionic using Droid Forums
    Funny. i get the most consistent and highest scores with min and max set to 1200 on smartassv2, and hardware accel enabled. Dave, there is something about quadrant (unrelated to ads I run adblocker) that make scores vary wildly sometimes. I'm certain it's not my hardware cuz my setcpu long bench is consistently 93-98 ms (sad aint it? On a 4430) I'm gonna cbeck wife's 905 out when I get home. It was a CPO in november last year so who knows what the build date was? There are only a maximum of 22 days from the build date on mine to the day I activated it. I think thats amazing.
  8. Droid
    raidermc's Avatar
    Member #
    296718
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Western NY
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Bionic
    Quote Originally Posted by unbesorgt View Post
    That's a good point, it may well be looking at the internal sd card partition instead. Wonder if that's configurable somehow?

    raidermc -- I use SD Booster to set the cache size, and used SD Card Tester to test the different possible values. Both are free in the Play store. You have to change the path of both to /sdcard-ext or it will measure your internal sd card partition instead.
    Thanxs I will look into that.
    I an assuming the quad test is looking at the SD card when it test I/O
    It is what it is
  9. Developer
    SamuriHL's Avatar
    Member #
    85257
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4,089
    Liked
    321 times
    Phone
    Bionic
    DroidForums.net Developer
    I'm at 3224 @1.2. Performance governor.
  10. Droid
    raidermc's Avatar
    Member #
    296718
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Western NY
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Bionic
    Quote Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
    I'm at 3224 @1.2. Performance governor.
    What are you using as a governor
    It is what it is

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. stock wireless tether vs ROOT wireless tether
    By gpigate in forum HTC ThunderBolt
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 10:43 AM
  2. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 07-04-2010, 10:20 AM

Search tags for this page

6.7.247.xt875.verizon.en.us
,
army squirrel
,
bionic ics moot
,
bionic moot
,
cow tipping
,

droid bionic moot

,
squirrel army
,
tipping
,

wireless moot

,

wireless moot ii

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+