DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Things "missing" in ICS for Bionic

1. Junior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic

Things "missing" in ICS for Bionic

Since I'm new to ICS running on my Bionic, thought I'd share a few things I miss from GB.

- No shortcut for Voice Commands. Found an app for it though. I need it for my car dock home screen.

- No shortcut for video camera, only still camera. Nice to go straight to the video function instead of having to move the slider, like when in the car dock.

- Flash. Yeah there is Flash but performance is crap and will not play embedded video in web pages.

- Google Car Home. Very simple but effective home screen for the car dock. The new built in one looks much nicer but is much more clumsy to use.

- Going to Contacts from within Dialer app. Can't do it anymore... personal preference I suppose.

- Alarms full screen display; clock is much smaller and harder for my glasses-less eyes to see in bed. Nitpicking, I know. Yes I realize there are a million alarm clock apps.

- Have not looked yet, but is there an HDMI-out hack in ICS like GB that allows any on screen video to output via HDMI?
  2. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    BIONIC
    Quote Originally Posted by puckalicious
    Since I'm new to ICS running on my Bionic, thought I'd share a few things I miss from GB.

- No shortcut for Voice Commands. Found an app for it though. I need it for my car dock home screen.

- No shortcut for video camera, only still camera. Nice to go straight to the video function instead of having to move the slider, like when in the car dock.

- Flash. Yeah there is Flash but performance is crap and will not play embedded video in web pages.