DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ROM Toolbox Pro

  1. Master Droid
    Batman8's Avatar
    Member #
    45534
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Note 3, Note 2, SGS3, Bionic
    #1

    ROM Toolbox Pro

    Has anyone been able to successfully create a nandroid type (full) backup of a Droid Bionic and then RESTORE it with this app? I have been using Rom Manager Pro for years now, and it worked perfectly on my Droid 1, but it gives me nothing but errors every time I have tried to "restore" a backup on my Bionic. Once I get the error while I'm in the middle of restoring, I usually then have to reset the phone with a factory data wipe and start over which defeats the whole purpose of creating a full backup in the first place!!

    I have heard from a few users here in the forum that RM has some issues with the Bionic that's causing these errors when trying to restore. Therefore, I am hoping that "Rom Toolbox Pro" works with the Bionic so that I can really trust the backups that it makes. Has anyone used it to fully restore a backup?

    Please help if possible. Many thanks.
  2. Droid
    t1.8matt's Avatar
    Member #
    228795
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    95
    Phone
    Bionic Eclipse 2.2
    #2
    I have not successfully gotten Rom Toolbox Pro to work with managing roms or nandroids on my bionic.
  3. Droid
    Ben_J_H's Avatar
    Member #
    264420
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Sheboygan, Wi
    Posts
    99
    Liked
    3 times
    Twitter
    Ben_J_H
    Phone
    SII
    #3
    It can't

    They won't let jrummy build it in anymore
    -BEN/INERD/BAT/PARTY<--- Pick a name, feel free to call me any of those)
    -We Are Here To Help You Don't Hesitate To Ask For It
  4. Master Droid
    Porterhouse0's Avatar
    Member #
    53444
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    720
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #4

    boot animations

    When I install a boot animation...it won't play in full screen...any ideas? I have galaxy nexus

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Features in Liberty Toolbox missing from ROM Toolbox?
    By Greg_droid in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-22-2011, 12:32 PM
  2. Tb d3 toolbox
    By spacecasespiff in forum Motorola Droid 3
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 07:39 AM
  3. ROM Toolbox?
    By Unforgiven Tsumi in forum Droid X2 Development
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 05:25 PM
  4. Liberty Toolbox turns into ROM Toolbox!
    By Krunk_Kracker in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 08-12-2011, 05:26 AM
  5. Gps toolbox
    By TxDoc in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-04-2010, 10:26 PM

Search tags for this page

reset romtoolbox
,
rom toolbox droid
,
rom toolbox not working
,
rom toolbox not working droid 1
,

rom toolbox pro

,
rom toolbox pro boot animations not working
,
rom toolbox pro full
,

rom toolbox pro not working

,
rom toolbox pro won't work
,
rom toolbox razr eclipse
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+