DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Motorola told me about a software update today.

  1. Droid
    gchave's Avatar
    Member #
    221667
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    70
    Phone
    Bionic
    #1

    Motorola told me about a software update today.

    so i spoke with a motorola help person today.. i just been having some random issues (text not showing up, phone turning off, data connection,... and so on) with my Bionic so i figured id call.
    anyway they told me "an update was in the works to fix more issues (30-60 days)" is what he said....
    i take it with a grain of salt though. i mean i been hearing that line ever since i got this phone (the day it came out) and I'm kind of sick of it but its just what Motorola's employees are told to say i guess to keep people like us for leaving the phone.
    maybe their is an update..maybe not? all i know is that it probably isn't ICS. in order to put a total system update like ICS on this phone the phone needs to be at least relatively stable to begin with...and we all know that aint the case.
  2. Droid Sensei
    Dave12308's Avatar
    Member #
    4889
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    3,274
    Liked
    209 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by gchave View Post
    in order to put a total system update like ICS on this phone the phone needs to be at least relatively stable to begin with...and we all know that aint the case.
    The current GB OS and the upcoming ICS OS have absolutely nothing to do with one another. Your statement would only make sense if the Bionic had an underlying hardware fault, which it does not. I suspect that yours might be broken, though.
  3. Master Droid
    b00mb00mchuck's Avatar
    Member #
    34946
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    507
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    DROID BIONIC ROOTED
    #3
    Agreed... saying that a GB rom needs to be stable before they release ICS would be like saying you gadda get your red paint job the right color before you sand it all off and paint it black... the sooner they get ICS on some phones ... the sooner they can start buffing out the flaws and make it polished
  4. Nice Guy
    aaf709's Avatar
    Member #
    6126
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    4,181
    Liked
    127 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Premium Member
    #4
    Or you need a stable Windows Vista in order to install Windows 7. It's the hardware they're looking at. Take a look at https://forums.motorola.com/pages/00add97d6c ICS needs a minimum of 1GB RAM, which the Bionic (and RAZR) has. Dave has a point, I never had the problems you're having on any version.
    Last edited by aaf709; 04-07-2012 at 05:01 PM.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-03-2012, 01:29 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-24-2011, 10:00 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2011, 09:39 AM
  4. I rooted yesterday, and software update today
    By jshrz in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-07-2010, 10:12 AM

Search tags for this page

disable droid bionic system update
,

droid bionic software update

,
droid bionic update
,
how to disable system update on droid bionic
,
how to turn off updating on droid bionic
,
motorola bionic phone issues
,
motorola bionic software update
,

motorola droid bionic software update

,
updating bionic os
,
verizon android motorola bionic having problems with random
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+