DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Trying to set up my new Bionic

  1. Master Droid
    hydro556's Avatar
    Member #
    11324
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    363
    Liked
    21 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #1

    Trying to set up my new Bionic

    I got my Bionic yesterday and am trying to get it all set up.

    Figuring out a lot of stuff, but not having luck on a couple as well.

    Firstly, my contacts dont have pictures. On my Incredible, some did. They were pictures from Facebook. I think my phone is synced with FB, but I can see the pictures on FB but not in my contacts. Can someone tell me how to get the pictures from FB to link with my contacts?

    Loving the phone. Just have a few odds and ends to figure out.
  2. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by hydro556 View Post
    I got my Bionic yesterday and am trying to get it all set up.

    Figuring out a lot of stuff, but not having luck on a couple as well.

    Firstly, my contacts dont have pictures. On my Incredible, some did. They were pictures from Facebook. I think my phone is synced with FB, but I can see the pictures on FB but not in my contacts. Can someone tell me how to get the pictures from FB to link with my contacts?

    Loving the phone. Just have a few odds and ends to figure out.

    Open Contacts/menu//accounts/add account and then add FB.
    Baton Rouge, LA
  3. Master Droid
    hydro556's Avatar
    Member #
    11324
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    363
    Liked
    21 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #3
    Thanks, but it is added.

    When I go try again, it says already added, and cant add another.
  4. Master Droid
    hydro556's Avatar
    Member #
    11324
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    363
    Liked
    21 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    Actually, now it looks as if it is trying to update it. I re-entered the pass word. maybe this is working. Thanks, either way.
  5. Master Droid
    hydro556's Avatar
    Member #
    11324
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    363
    Liked
    21 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #5
    I re-entered the password and thought it was updating. It didnt.

    I can access FB fine, but my contacts dont have pictures with them.

    Can anyone help?
  6. Master Droid
    hydro556's Avatar
    Member #
    11324
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    363
    Liked
    21 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #6
    Anyone?

    This is frustrating.
  7. Senior Droid
    gtofan350's Avatar
    Member #
    226662
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Fort Myers, FL
    Posts
    199
    Liked
    3 times
    Twitter
    ahilden87
    Phone
    HTC DNA
    #7
    Try deleting the FB account and then re-add it. No guarantee but its worth a shot.
  8. Droid Ninja
    Speeding Wheels's Avatar
    Member #
    18409
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    Posts
    1,557
    Liked
    81 times
    Twitter
    MJZ2112
    Phone
    MotoX baby!
    #8
    Contacts>display options> check all contacts
    You know how that rabbit feels
    Going under your Speeding Wheels
    Bright images flashing by
    Like windshields towards a fly...
  9. Master Droid
    hydro556's Avatar
    Member #
    11324
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    363
    Liked
    21 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #9
    Tech support is telling me I cannot synch my contacts with FB, only HTC phones do that.
  10. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by hydro556 View Post
    Anyone?

    This is frustrating.
    If it was bothering me this much, I'd do a factory hard reset. Start clean.
    Baton Rouge, LA
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. None of the Bionic docks permit access to the Bionic from a PC
    By AA6YQ in forum Droid Bionic Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 08:21 PM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 01:32 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 02:13 PM
  4. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-02-2011, 10:41 AM
  5. Amazon Has a Bionic Case for The Bionic Targa!!
    By Preach2k in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 10:09 PM

Search tags for this page

how do i put my contacts on my wallpaper
,
how do you put pictures for contacys droid bionic
,
how to set near location for facebook on droid bionic
,
how to set up a droid bionic
,

how to set up droid bionic

,
how to set up facebook on droid bionic
,
how to set up new droid bonic phone
,

setting up droid bionic

,
setting up my bionic
,
setting up my droid bionic
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+