DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Use Bionic Internationally ?

  1. Junior Droid
    expiditer's Avatar
    Member #
    225622
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Bionic
    #1

    Smile Use Bionic Internationally ?

    Has anyone used the Bionic outside the USA. I travel to Brazil and Verizon NOW tells me that it will not work in Brazil. I had a POS Verizon Treo which worked fine. They say cant use a 4G phone in Brazil. I am thinking force it into CDMA, but they say NOPE. I have called several times (hoping to get someone more knowledgable) But same answer each time. Any help appreciated.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Developer Relations
    guidot's Avatar
    Member #
    36269
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    7,363
    Liked
    826 times
    Twitter
    guidot42
    Phone
    i605/i9250/i515/XT862/A855
    Premium Member
    #2
    Pretty sure it will not work outside of US/Canada. You need a global capable phone with a SIM card.

    1.Need to Flash a ROM? - Flashing ROM - Best Practices
    2.How-To Setup a ROM/MOD/Theme Thread with prefix - Setup ROM/MOD/Theme Thread
    3.Guidelines of Conduct on Droidforums.net - Guidelines of Conduct
  4. Droid Ninja
    Mustang02's Avatar
    Member #
    101037
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cleveland Ohio
    Posts
    1,019
    Liked
    32 times
    Phone
    Droid Maxx
    #3
    It might work on CDMA. My Thunderbolt worked in Mexico.
  5. Droid Ninja
    xmguy's Avatar
    Member #
    65364
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    RURAL TN
    Posts
    1,070
    Liked
    10 times
    Phone
    VZW Galaxy S4 | Commando 4G
    #4
    As long as it's CDMA and on the same 850/1900 Mhz then yes it should work. VZW would have to be a roaming partner though.
    (Verizon) Samsung Galaxy S4 - Rooted - VRUAMI1 (STOCK) | (Verizon) Casio (GzOne) Commando 4G - Rooted - C811M020 (STOCK)

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Calling internationally
    By kevin79 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-13-2014, 06:59 AM
  2. None of the Bionic docks permit access to the Bionic from a PC
    By AA6YQ in forum Droid Bionic Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 08:21 PM
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 01:32 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 02:13 PM
  5. Amazon Has a Bionic Case for The Bionic Targa!!
    By Preach2k in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 10:09 PM

Search tags for this page

bionic international
,

can droid bionic be used internationally

,
does droid bionic work internationally
,
does the droid bionic work in canada
,
does the droid bionic work internationally
,

droid bionic international

,

droid bionic international use

,
is the droid bionic an international phone
,
motorola bionic international
,
using droid bionic internationally
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+