DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How do you get the standard dock and lancher pro to play nice?

  1. Junior Droid
    mr_manny's Avatar
    Member #
    49868
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #1

    How do you get the standard dock and lancher pro to play nice?

    Noticed that when my bionic is in the dock, and I press the home button...I'm back to the default motorola launcher.

    When I remove the phone, I continue to have the default launcher...until I press the home button, which activates lancher pro.
    This is the only time the default launcher ever appears, and only when placing or removing phone from the dock.

    Could this be an incorrect dock-mode option?

    Did my lancher pro not get installed correctly?

    thanks,
    manny
    Last edited by mr_manny; 09-16-2011 at 06:44 PM.
  2. Droid Sensei
    BayouFlyFisher's Avatar
    Member #
    14195
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Posts
    4,969
    Liked
    86 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 2
    #2
    I don't think it's a problem with LP. I would think that the Dock settings are not what you want. You might try going to menu/settings/applications/manage applications/all/motorola dock service and clear it's defaults and perhaps clear data. Then the next time you insert the phone into the dock it should ask you to select your settings.

    Good luck.
    Baton Rouge, LA
  3. Junior Droid
    mr_manny's Avatar
    Member #
    49868
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    16
    Phone
    motorola droid
    #3
    Cleared motorola dock service.
    loaded phone on dock, and tried the last option "keep your current application..."
    pressed the home-button, all good.

    When I repeat the selection, only this time I also click on the bottom "Remember my selection".
    Default Motorola Lancher is back.

    guess I don't click on the "Remember" box, unless I want the default lancher to re-appear
  4. Droid Ninja
    wooddale's Avatar
    Member #
    98988
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Il & Wi
    Posts
    1,771
    Liked
    29 times
    Twitter
    benuti1
    Phone
    Bionic, Note2, Razr HD MAX X
    #4
    I think this a bug you should be able to switch launchers but the only was is to delete launcher pro then you get back launcher.If you root you can get TIBU and freeze.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. The Standard Dock - The Brightness problem.
    By SSHGuru in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-18-2012, 03:18 PM
  2. Able to use Case with Standard Dock?
    By RuthWt in forum Droid Bionic Accessories
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-18-2011, 10:28 AM
  3. Maybe the Tegra 2 doesn't really play nice with LTE
    By Arkbird in forum Motorola Droid Bionic
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-14-2011, 11:45 PM
  4. D2G doesn't play nice with certain sim cards...?
    By Byakushiki in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2011, 09:29 PM
  5. VPN - What routers play nice with Android VPN
    By personalt in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 07:19 PM

Search tags for this page

com.motorola.dock service
,
com.motorola.dock.service
,
delete motorola dock service
,
disable motorola dock service
,
droid bionic dock settings
,
install motorola dock service
,

motorola dock service

,
motorola dock service deletion
,
motorola dock services
,
what is motorola dock service
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+