DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Do I get an X2? Or do I wait?

1. Droid Newbie
    Member #
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here

Do I get an X2? Or do I wait?

Hey guys, I'm new here. I'm looking for a bit of advice. As of right now I've been using a flip-phone for about 3 years and am looking to get an Android on Verizon's network. What I'm afraid of is missing out on the unlimited data plans. At this point, it's simply speculation, but if the bionic doesn't come out before the tiered plans go live, I'm thinking it might be a better choice to just go with the Droid x2.

Can anyone lend some advice on what I should do? Should I wait for the bionic, or just get an x2?

Thanks

-wooks

3. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    OG Droid
    I believe it takes a LOT of data to actually need unlimited data. If you're coming from a flip phone you will probably be an average data user so the unlimited plans going away probably isn't going to have a huge impact.
    I comes down really of 4g is important to you. If it is I'd wait for a Bionic. If 4g isn't that important to you than the X2 might be a good choice for you.

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  4. dAi
    Senior Droid
    Member #
    Phone
    droid X
    I'd get the X2 if I were you.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. Senior Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Rooted Liquid Smooth RAZR MAXX
    What I would do is wait for the bionic to come out. When it comes out grab the X2 play with it for a week. Then return it. Then do the bionic test it out for a couple of days then c what u would like. I think Verizon has a 14 or 30 return policy on phones. A good way to use the return policy. U can ask all these ppl here what's better but it reallly comes down to what U LIKE.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. Junior Droid