DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: driod 3 stuck on start up screen, can anyone help?

  1. Junior Droid
    lostnecrodeath's Avatar
    Member #
    323522
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Driod 3
    #1

    Exclamation driod 3 stuck on start up screen, can anyone help?

    my driod 3 doesnt want to start up. stays at the motorola dual core technology screen.
    i have tried rebooting it, clearing cache, and resetting it to factory settings but nothing seems to work.
    did this by holding the power button and the x button on startup then simultaneously hitting the volume buttons.
    any help?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,405
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #2
    time to sbf, do you know which system version was on phone?
    if it was 2.3.4/5.7.906, .906 1-click-sbf.exe + tools [10-8-2012]

    if it was 2.3.4/5.6.890, use 5.5.1_84_D3G-55 Blur_Version.5.6.890.XT862.Verizon.en.US and RSD Lite 5.7
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  4. Junior Droid
    lostnecrodeath's Avatar
    Member #
    323522
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Driod 3
    #3
    what does that mean sbf?
  5. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,405
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #4
    a .sbf is a motorola system restore image, created by Motorola
    in this case it's a .xml file

    factory reset/data wipe only wipes user data, and restores system settings, it can not restore files that are missing
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  6. Junior Droid
    lostnecrodeath's Avatar
    Member #
    323522
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Driod 3
    #5
    thank you for helping
  7. Junior Droid
    lostnecrodeath's Avatar
    Member #
    323522
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Driod 3
    #6
    i plugged in my phone like it said
    but it keeps saying device not recognized
    is it my phone or the computer?
  8. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,405
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #7
    is it my phone or the computer?
    yes it is.

    which one are you using
    890 or 906

    did you install Moto Drivers 5.0.0
    using moto usb data cable
    AP Fastboot, When the phone is off, press m+power and scroll down to AP Fastboot
    or bp SBF Flash

    How to sbf back to 5.6.890 when on 5.7.906 by ovelayer



    if it will not connect, try a different pc

    edit: or try running rsd lite (if using 890 xml)
    as administrator, and/or disabling virus protection
    Last edited by themib; 01-07-2013 at 03:17 PM.
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  9. Junior Droid
    lostnecrodeath's Avatar
    Member #
    323522
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Driod 3
    #8
    im not sure which one im using
    i havent updated the phone if that helps
    also the moto drivers are for a 32bit when i need a 64bit
  10. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,405
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #9
    Motorola_End_User_Driver_Installation_5.4.0.zip

    w
    as phone rooted, if so how, file name?
    did you have a custom rom on it?
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  11. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,405
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #10
    i havent updated the phone if that helps
    only if phone had a update available notice, if there was no notice, that does not help
    if there was a update available for it, it was not on 906
    you can use the 890 xml
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. My Nexus is stuck on the Google start up screen.......
    By urdie in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-17-2012, 12:06 PM
  2. Stuck at Motorola start-up screen (M of death)
    By maxzutter in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-13-2011, 03:19 PM
  3. driod x stuck at boot screen please help
    By ghosttoast54 in forum Droid X Rooted Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-27-2010, 01:05 AM
  4. Start up screen (driod red eyeball)
    By dolpns13 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2010, 12:58 PM
  5. Stuck on the Motorola start up screen
    By Crystal995 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 01:28 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 3 stuck at dual core
,
droid 3 stuck at dual core screen
,

droid 3 stuck on boot screen

,

droid 3 stuck on dual core screen

,

droid 3 stuck on motorola screen

,
droid 3 stuck on startup screen
,
droid stuck on dual core screen
,
how to fix a droid 3 that is stuck at the start up screen
,

motorola droid 3 stuck on dual core screen

,
motorola dual core hard reset
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+