DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

Thread: Rapid Battery Drain and Very Sluggish on Phone dialing

1. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    23 times
    Twitter
    RobertMilk
    Phone
    Galaxy S4

Rapid Battery Drain and Very Sluggish on Phone dialing

I have been using the the Droid 3 since August 2011 with little problem and few annoyances. Over the past month, I have been suffering through 2 problems. The phone is stock/NOT rooted. I am running Android version 2.3.4 with Baseband version of N_03.18.32P.

1. Very Rapid Battery Drain. I have the same widgets that I installed on Day 1, no more/no less. None have had a recent update. The strange thing I notice is that screen is not the number 1 but the following is the latest list.
    Android OS 18%
    Motorola Services 17%
    Google Services 15%
    Contacts 12%
    Wifi 5%
    Phone idle 3%
    Cell Standby 3%
    Screen display 3%
    Voice Calls 2%
    Facebook 2%
    DropBox 2%

As you can see applications are not the problem. Any suggestions?

2. It takes anywhere from 1 second to 15 minutes to place a call, the majority of times I try to call it takes 4-5 minutes to place the call. Any suggestions?

I am of the opinion, I may have to do a factory refresh and reload all apps.

Thank you,
    Bob

3. Master Droid
    Member #
    Liked
    23 times
    Twitter
    RobertMilk
    Phone
    Galaxy S4
    Update: