DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Fail message when installing RSDLite

  1. Junior Droid
    lazarusrevol's Avatar
    Member #
    250147
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #1

    Fail message when installing RSDLite

    I am trying to install Rsd Lite to root my phone for upgrading from Steel Droid 4.5 to 4.8 and all i get is this message , and i don't know what it means..
    Fail message when installing RSDLite-rsdlite-error.jpg
    Already tried two times to install it, and already downloaded once again.

    If anyone knows i would be glad to hear his opinion.
    Thanks.
    Last edited by lazarusrevol; 09-07-2012 at 11:48 AM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    linuxgator's Avatar
    Member #
    213983
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    242
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #2
    Take a look at this post, it seems to have something to do with .net

    You probably need to re-install the following files vcredist_x86.exe and dotnetfx.exe

    Cannot install several programs because i get an 'An error - Microsoft Answers
  4. Junior Droid
    lazarusrevol's Avatar
    Member #
    250147
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #3
    thank you but none of those two re-installations had an effect
  5. Senior Droid
    linuxgator's Avatar
    Member #
    213983
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    242
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #4
    You didn't try installing a 64-bit version of RSD Lite on a 32-bit system or install 32 bit drivers on a 64-bit system or vice versa did you?
  6. Senior Droid
    linuxgator's Avatar
    Member #
    213983
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    242
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #5
    Also, if you're running Steel Droid 4.5, you should already be rooted, why do you need to RSD Lite back to stock?
  7. Junior Droid
    lazarusrevol's Avatar
    Member #
    250147
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by linuxgator View Post
    Also, if you're running Steel Droid 4.5, you should already be rooted, why do you need to RSD Lite back to stock?
    Cause i'm a kind of noob in such things since i am not sure about the process between. And if my droid gets into a brick it means more troubles to me..


    Nope the setup i have was used in the same computer 8 months ago, but now after the format it won't run So i guess it's the normal 32bit setup .
  8. Senior Droid
    linuxgator's Avatar
    Member #
    213983
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    242
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #7
    My guess is that it has something to do with the .net installation, i've been seeing a lot of errors on other machines lately and they all seem to boil down to that.
  9. Junior Droid
    lazarusrevol's Avatar
    Member #
    250147
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #8
    windows update had problems in that installation too.. i just can't understand.. it keep failing all the time. now i did manually cause of you and there is no notification about that update..

    anyways do you mind showing me the topic(with the guide) about how to update the rom from 4.5 to 4.8?

    cause i had a lot of problems lately with Steel Droid. Frequent restarts was the most annoying thing..
  10. Senior Droid
    linuxgator's Avatar
    Member #
    213983
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    242
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    #9
    When you initially installed 4.5, did you use Droid 3 Bootstrap or did you use Safestrap?
  11. Junior Droid
    lazarusrevol's Avatar
    Member #
    250147
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #10
    Sorry for late answers it was HashCodes Safestrap
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Seeking HELP w/OTA opening/Installing FAIL..
    By drknrgy in forum HTC Rezound
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 08:17 AM
  2. Using sbf and rsdlite
    By BackSeatSuicide in forum Droid 2 Global Roms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-07-2011, 10:12 AM
  3. RSDLite v4.8
    By Shibbey in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-29-2010, 10:24 AM
  4. RSDLite? How to get/or how to go...
    By Orion223 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-04-2010, 12:35 AM
  5. Installing apps...Message says the app has access to...?
    By dreemesicle in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2009, 04:58 PM

Search tags for this page

cant install rsdlite
,
do i need rsdlite
,
failed step 9
,
failed to find cache partition to mount at cache rsd
,
installing rsd lite
,
rsd lite
,
rsd lite 32 bit error installing
,

rsd lite fail

,
rsd lite failing bionic step 9
,
rsd lite install clean cahe
,

rsd lite install error

,

rsd lite keeps failing

,

rsd lite not installing

,

rsdlite fail

,

rsdlite install failed

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+