DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Grand Theft Auto 3 on the Droid 3

  1. Droid
    Baconstrip's Avatar
    Member #
    641
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    69
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #1

    Grand Theft Auto 3 on the Droid 3

    Hi all, I just wanted to let you know that GTA 3 DOES NOT work on the Droid 3, even though it says it is a compatible app. So don't purchase it until they add support... it works, downloads the file, plays the intro, then immediately drops to desktop. The same version I bought on my D3 works great on my Transformer, but I really wanted to play on my phone!
  2. Master Droid
    akhi216's Avatar
    Member #
    160010
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    526
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #2
    That's why I use iPod Touch for gaming. I use the Droid 3 for everything else.


    Sent from my iPod Touch 4G
    using Tapatalk
  3. Master Droid
    add119's Avatar
    Member #
    97451
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    874
    Liked
    20 times
    Phone
    Moto x, Droid razr and N7 2013
    #3
    It work on my droid incredible it not even dual core so i think it the rom your running rockstar games support stock roms from manufactures
  4. Master Droid
    akhi216's Avatar
    Member #
    160010
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    526
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by add119 View Post
    It work on my droid incredible it not even dual core so i think it the rom your running rockstar games support stock roms from manufactures
    I think it's a compatibility issue with the Droid 3's OMAP4 processor. The Galaxy Nexus has and OMAP4 processor and GTAIII doesn't work on it as well (so I hear).

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  5. Master Droid
    add119's Avatar
    Member #
    97451
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    874
    Liked
    20 times
    Phone
    Moto x, Droid razr and N7 2013
    #5
    I think galaxy nexus isnt working correctly not because OMAP4 i think rockstar games didnt optimize correctly due to demand i was in their page. They only supported samsung galaxy s2 because ppl was complaining about it every 5 to 10 post per day, before it release same with Droid users. Im suprise because according to them a few days prior to the release date they said they have issue with galaxy s2.


    Grand Theft Auto III: 10 Year Anniversary Edition Now Available for iPad, iPhone and Android Devices - Watch the Official Launch Trailer | Rockstar Games
    Last edited by add119; 12-17-2011 at 01:14 AM.
  6. Droid
    Baconstrip's Avatar
    Member #
    641
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    69
    Phone
    Motorola Droid
    #6
    It looks like they incorrectly released it to unsupported devices. Even though I bought it originally on my D3, it doesn't show up on my list of applications anymore.
  7. Master Droid
    Cdjones187's Avatar
    Member #
    88230
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    574
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    cdjones187
    Phone
    DROID, DROID X, and DROID 3
    #7
    I've lost countless PAID apps that I had bought due to incompatibility and the lack of support. I no longer buy apps. I also stay away from market 'deals', I bough NFS shift for 99 cents and now it wants me to pay $9.99.
  8. Droid
    spunker88's Avatar
    Member #
    216381
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    62
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3
    #8
    An update is out now for the Nexus and Bionic. The Droid 3 works as well, but the market won't let you download it. The Bionic and Droid 3 are almost the same spec wise, same screen resolution, same processor, same GPU, I'm not sure why the Droid 3 isn't on the support list.
  9. Master Droid
    akhi216's Avatar
    Member #
    160010
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    526
    Liked
    6 times
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by spunker88 View Post
    An update is out now for the Nexus and Bionic. The Droid 3 works as well, but the market won't let you download it. The Bionic and Droid 3 are almost the same spec wise, same screen resolution, same processor, same GPU, I'm not sure why the Droid 3 isn't on the support list.
    ...then RAM must be a factor.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  10. Droid
    spunker88's Avatar
    Member #
    216381
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    62
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3
    #10
    The Droid 3 is on the support list now. I doubt the game uses that much RAM that the difference between 512 and 1GB would affect it. Android will just kill off more processes until it has enough RAM for GTA. The first few minutes of the game it studders every now and then, I'm guessing its just Android killing processes and caching more of GTA into the RAM.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2011, 04:23 AM
  2. Rockstar Bringing Grand Theft Auto III to Android this Fall
    By WoZzY in forum Droid Forums Member News Depot
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 01:19 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-13-2011, 12:24 PM
  4. Droid videos from grand prix of st petersberg
    By Skiracing108 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 02:49 PM
  5. Droid cause anti theft alarms to go off
    By Erron in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 02:20 PM

Search tags for this page

does gta 3 work on droid 3
,

droid 3 gta

,
droid 3 gta 3
,

grand theft auto 3 droid 3

,

gta 3 droid 3

,
gta 3 for droid 3
,

gta 3 on droid 3

,
gta droid 3
,
gta on droid 3
,
gta3 droid 3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+