DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Droid 3 market

  1. Junior Droid
    rjracoon's Avatar
    Member #
    216607
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #1

    Droid 3 market

    So I recently reset my droid and everything works fine and well except that it now has I suppose the old version of the market app, the one that's green colored. Was wondering how I would go about updating that? Thanks for any help

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    cobravnm13's Avatar
    Member #
    193786
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    1,749
    Liked
    124 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3
    #2
    It will normally update itself after a use or two. As long as you have a signal or WiFi. After I bought my D3 it had the old market but soon after I opened it and downloaded a few things, the market updated itself.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
    OG Droid: Rooted running Steel Droid V10.0 [Retired]
    Droid 2: Rooted running CM9 [Retired]
    Droid 3: Rooted running Minimoto [Active]


    I rarely use DF on the desktop and mainly use Tapatalk, so if I don't or can't see something in your sig, a vid, or a pic, don't blame me!!!
  4. Junior Droid
    rjracoon's Avatar
    Member #
    216607
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #3
    Been downloading a lot and so far no changes That's what happened the first time :x
  5. Junior Droid
    rjracoon's Avatar
    Member #
    216607
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #4
    Ironically right after I posted that, it all updated ^_^ Thanks
  6. Droid Ninja
    cobravnm13's Avatar
    Member #
    193786
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    1,749
    Liked
    124 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3
    #5
    Haha. Well I'm glad it's all right now.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
    OG Droid: Rooted running Steel Droid V10.0 [Retired]
    Droid 2: Rooted running CM9 [Retired]
    Droid 3: Rooted running Minimoto [Active]


    I rarely use DF on the desktop and mainly use Tapatalk, so if I don't or can't see something in your sig, a vid, or a pic, don't blame me!!!
  7. Junior Droid
    jhuafan2's Avatar
    Member #
    241507
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    ALABAMA
    Posts
    13
    Twitter
    jhuafan
    Phone
    droid 3 rooted
    #6
    why can i only download from market in wifi my original DROID wasn't like that

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. Droid Ninja
    cobravnm13's Avatar
    Member #
    193786
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    1,749
    Liked
    124 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 3
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by jhuafan2 View Post
    why can i only download from market in wifi my original DROID wasn't like that

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
    Um, I'm not sure. I can download with both WiFi and normal signal.

    Sent from my 3rd reincarnation of the ever-so-lovable Droid
    OG Droid: Rooted running Steel Droid V10.0 [Retired]
    Droid 2: Rooted running CM9 [Retired]
    Droid 3: Rooted running Minimoto [Active]


    I rarely use DF on the desktop and mainly use Tapatalk, so if I don't or can't see something in your sig, a vid, or a pic, don't blame me!!!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid X Market App update causes issue with Market App Start-up
    By humanist1988 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-04-2012, 06:12 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2011, 10:41 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 03:50 PM
  4. My new droid and the Market
    By jsprings in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-24-2010, 08:22 PM
  5. Cant get to droid market
    By conman50 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 04:55 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 3 macket
,

droid 3 market

,

droid 3market

,
droid3 market
,
market update droid 3
,

motorola droid 3 market

,
motorola droid 3 market update
,
new driod 3 market
,
resetting droid 3 to stoc
,
updates for droid 3 market
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+