DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Droid 3 recovery

  1. Senior Droid
    cmac93hatch's Avatar
    Member #
    178908
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oh
    Posts
    197
    Phone
    D1
    #1

    Droid 3 recovery

    Im new to the droid 3 world just recently upgraded from my d1. I have my d3 rooted and have save strap recovery installed. When I reboot my phone and it goes to the splash screen before it boots up I notice it says at the bottom in yellow E:Missing Bitmap Intermitant1 (code-1). I was just wondering if this was normal or what it meant. Thank you in advance for the help.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    Shimmy549's Avatar
    Member #
    233796
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    168
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #2
    I've read that the error message is more of an eyesore than anything. It shouldn't effect performance. I looked it up and found very little useful info to pass on to you. Some people have several bitmap error messages and are stuck in bootloop. You have that one and it seems that your phone still functions properly.

    Perhaps you could try going back to your last restore point, then reflashing your ROM (I don't remember if you said you installed a ROM-I imagine you did). One theory I saw floating around was that the file used to install the ROM may have been corrupt. Maybe find another copy of the ROM somewhere, install it on your SD, go back to your last restore point and reinstall the ROM using the new files.

    Just a thought. If yu're not having any problems, you may just want to leave well enough alone. Good luck with whatever you decide to do.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  4. Senior Droid
    Shimmy549's Avatar
    Member #
    233796
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    168
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #3
    I reread your post and it doesn't look like you installed a ROM. If you don't have a restore point from before this started happening, you still seem to be in a good place right now. I'll look into it some more. I'll post what I find a little later on.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  5. Senior Droid
    apl3's Avatar
    Member #
    36274
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    connecticut
    Posts
    201
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    razr
    #4
    I have this issue on my D3 too. Thing is I just rooted my wifes phone no issues plus I have a clean backup on her phone. Should I use her
    clean backup or just leave well enough alone? I am running DarkDroid right now.
  6. Senior Droid
    Shimmy549's Avatar
    Member #
    233796
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    168
    Liked
    3 times
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #5
    Did you use Safestrap, apl? From what I can tell, this seems to be a Safestrap-specific issue. It appears to be hit-or-miss. The error I've seen referenced in several forum questions was "missing bitmap image" and it's supposedly a known glitch (known to Mr. Hashcode), but I suspect the bitmap error you guys see has something to do with Safestrap, as well.

    Apparently, the missing image is not a big deal and does not effect performace at all. Your error seems to be benign, as well, but you may want to look into different methods of starting over. I'm not saying it's necessary, but more a matter of preference or peace of mind.

    If you'd like me to hunt down some good links, I could. I don't use Safestrap and can't give you a step-by-step because I don't have the experience with it. I could do the research if you'd like, though.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  7. Senior Droid
    apl3's Avatar
    Member #
    36274
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    connecticut
    Posts
    201
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    razr
    #6
    [QUOTE=cmac93hatch;1867778]Im new to the droid 3 world just recently upgraded from my d1. I have my d3 rooted and have save strap recovery installed. When I reboot my phone and it goes to the splash screen before it boots up I notice it says at the bottom in yellow E:Missing Bitmap Intermitant1 (code-1). I was just wondering if this was normal or what it meant. Thank you in advance for the help.

    Update to the latest version of Safestrap. That fixed my problem.]
  8. Senior Droid
    cmac93hatch's Avatar
    Member #
    178908
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oh
    Posts
    197
    Phone
    D1
    #7
    Yes im still on stock rom. All I've basically have don't is rooted my d3 and installed a recovery (safe strap). First time I rebooted after installing I wanted to make a backup just to be safe and that's when I seen that message, the first time I flashed to recovery, and its bein there ever since. Shimmy what recovery do you use, if your using one. And apl where can I find the latest version of safe strap. I believe it is utd but ill double check.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  9. Senior Droid
    apl3's Avatar
    Member #
    36274
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    connecticut
    Posts
    201
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    razr
    #8
    I got my updated apk right from the builders site Hash of Codes. All I did was uninstall my old one and install the new one. Now my phone doesnt have that message. Just go to downloads and grab the one for the Droid 3. Its version 1.06 I believe.
  10. Senior Droid
    cmac93hatch's Avatar
    Member #
    178908
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Oh
    Posts
    197
    Phone
    D1
    #9
    According to that the latest version is 1.04. I downloaded out of market and the version i have it 1.05


    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  11. Senior Droid
    apl3's Avatar
    Member #
    36274
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    connecticut
    Posts
    201
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    razr
    #10
    Grab the 1.06 from his site it will fix the problem.
    Tony L.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [Recovery][Unofficial] Razr Bootstrap Recovery
    By quadjacks in forum Droid RAZR Hacks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-14-2011, 03:31 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2011, 10:41 AM
  3. TeamWin Custom Recovery...A new Recovery coming soon to a device near you
    By WoZzY in forum Droid Forums Member News Depot
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-04-2011, 02:59 AM
  4. droid x bootloop and cant go in clockwork recovery and stock recovery!!!! DX
    By go_boy96 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-12-2011, 07:58 PM
  5. my clockwork recovery gets replaced by stock recovery?
    By joeybarclay in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 06:23 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 3 recovery

,

droid 3 restore

,
droids 3 recovery file
,
how to enter stock recovery on droid 3
,
how to get into droid 3 stock recovery
,
how to get to stock recovery on droid 3
,
how to restore droid 3 to stock
,
recovery droid 3
,
restore droid 3
,

restore droid 3 to stock

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+