DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Photo Uploads Don't Work

  1. Master Droid
    neilrl79's Avatar
    Member #
    97813
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cecil County MD
    Posts
    483
    Liked
    3 times
    Twitter
    neilrl79
    Phone
    DROID, DROID3
    #11
    I'm not sure but i think the preloaded facebook and photobucket apps aren't actuall apps,their just for syncing your contacts and stuff. I could be wrong tho.
    DROID3-Hashcode's Safestrap Recovery, CM9 Beta
    DROID-CM7, RZRecovery-Retired
    KindleFire-CM9 thanks to Hashcode
    I'm on Twitter
  2. Droid
    technogeek00's Avatar
    Member #
    211270
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #12
    Facebook was initially failing to upload for me, but when I deleted the internal account, added the real app account, then added back the internal account it still didn't work. Facebook upload only worked for me after I allowed "DROID" on Facebook to publish to my wall.
    I just tried adding Photobucket and there didn't seem to be any problems.
    Tried over both 3G and Wifi with same result, so see if "DROID" is blocked in Facebook preferences.

    Have you also tried connecting it to your comp and seeing if there are any errors produced using DDMS?

    EDIT: Almost forgot, if all else fails you can select the external facebook app as the upload client when you go to share.
  3. Droid Ninja
    jaycemiskel's Avatar
    Member #
    74156
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,382
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #13
    Removing it from Facebook and my phone and then adding it back worked perfectly for me.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  4. Droid
    matthileo's Avatar
    Member #
    79539
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    43
    Twitter
    matthileo
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #14
    I don't know for sure, but I think moto fixed it on their end. It seems to be working today.

    [sent from my droid]
  5. Droid Ninja
    jaycemiskel's Avatar
    Member #
    74156
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,382
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #15
    Is that really anything Moto can fix without a software update? I wouldn't think so. If anything, you would think that FB would have to change something. Plus it was working for some, just not for others so that's even more reason that Moto probably didn't have anything to do with it.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  6. Droid
    matthileo's Avatar
    Member #
    79539
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    43
    Twitter
    matthileo
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #16
    Quote Originally Posted by jaycemiskel View Post
    Is that really anything Moto can fix without a software update? I wouldn't think so. If anything, you would think that FB would have to change something. Plus it was working for some, just not for others so that's even more reason that Moto probably didn't have anything to do with it.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
    When you upload photos using the built in optiom they go from your phone to motorola's blur servers, and then to Facebook/flickr/picasa. It was probably a blur error for some people

    [sent from my droid]
  7. Droid Ninja
    jaycemiskel's Avatar
    Member #
    74156
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,382
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #17
    Ah ok. That makes sense. So is that what all Facebook apps do?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
  8. Droid
    matthileo's Avatar
    Member #
    79539
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    43
    Twitter
    matthileo
    Phone
    Droid 3
    #18
    No. Just the built in apps on motoblur phones

    [sent from my droid]
  9. Droid Ninja
    jaycemiskel's Avatar
    Member #
    74156
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,382
    Liked
    9 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #19
    OK cool. I just didn't know if like my other Facebook apps like Friend Me used their own servers too. Glad it was fixed though.

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. ongoing failed photo uploads
    By Mrs.Mannino in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 09:33 AM
  2. can't upload photo from droid for droidforum avatar! " Uploads disabled"
    By RodgerRodger in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 03:57 AM
  3. help with uploads
    By mysi in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 11:15 PM
  4. Photo Editor/ Camera Apps that work in high resolution?
    By GrillMouster in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2010, 11:27 AM

Search tags for this page

cant send pics from my droid x2 to fb
,
cant upload pics to twitter android
,
droid x2 cannot post to twitter
,
droid x2 twitter picture
,
droid x2 wont upload pictures to twitter
,
how to fix cant upload pics on adroid phone
,
motorola android blur i cannot upload pictures to facebook?
,

photobucket mobile upload failed

,

server error the upload could not be completed

,
why cant i post pictures on twitter droid x2
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+