DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Direct Dial for the D2

  1. Droid
    Hockey's Avatar
    Member #
    46734
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    52
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #1

    Question Direct Dial for the D2

    Setting someones D2 up and thee is the 4 direct dial icons already on the one page, however we want to add a few more. I am absolutely lost and have searched all over. Am I missing something? There really isn't a definitive answer and its not a hot topic so I feel I am missing something. I like how it also syncs their direct dial to their Facebook or whatever other account.

    I just want it to be where you press the icon, and it directly dials "X Person"

    If it no longer exists, I ask why would they tease my by putting only 4 Direct Dial icons

    And if its gone, any suggested apps that do the same thing?

    Thanks all
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #2
    Long press on the screen. Menu comes up, select shortcuts. Next menu select direct dial.

    Sent from somewhere...
  4. Droid
    Hockey's Avatar
    Member #
    46734
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    52
    Phone
    Razr Maxx
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by jstafford1 View Post
    Long press on the screen. Menu comes up, select shortcuts. Next menu select direct dial.

    Sent from somewhere...
    Nope, works for the D1, not the D2
  5. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #4
    Is it a widget?? My wifes got a DX and has the same thing. I figured you added more the same old way.......sorry

    Sent from somewhere...
  6. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    16 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #5
    It sure doesn't, but then again why it is necessary? Long Press the search key and simply speak who you want to call.

    That may be why it's not there anymore.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  7. Master Droid
    elcompaLalo's Avatar
    Member #
    125872
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    SinCity
    Posts
    416
    Phone
    rooted Droid2
    #6
    How about setting them up on speed dial, frees up space on your screens and seems to be easier/faster by just accessing the dialer and long pressing the #.
  8. Senior Droid
    BeADroid's Avatar
    Member #
    65708
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    104
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus (CDMA)
    #7
    Here is what you do.
    Long press screen.
    Select motorolla widgets
    Select contact quick tasks
    Select contact and what you want the s/c to do

    That should do. If this does not work let me know

    sent from Droid 2...awaiting the great UD Rom! with Tapatalk
    It's been a long road to the GNEX!!! But its been worth IT!!
  9. Senior Droid
    patchm00's Avatar
    Member #
    110601
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    114
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by BeADroid View Post
    Here is what you do.
    Long press screen.
    Select motorolla widgets
    Select contact quick tasks
    Select contact and what you want the s/c to do

    That should do. If this does not work let me know

    sent from Droid 2...awaiting the great UD Rom! with Tapatalk
    What sorta sucks is that if you are using LauncherPro you can't resize these without purchasing the app. if you use the Droid 2 home launcher you can.
  10. Master Droid
    elcompaLalo's Avatar
    Member #
    125872
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    SinCity
    Posts
    416
    Phone
    rooted Droid2
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by patchm00 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by BeADroid View Post
    Here is what you do.
    Long press screen.
    Select motorolla widgets
    Select contact quick tasks
    Select contact and what you want the s/c to do

    That should do. If this does not work let me know

    sent from Droid 2...awaiting the great UD Rom! with Tapatalk
    What sorta sucks is that if you are using LauncherPro you can't resize these without purchasing the app. if you use the Droid 2 home launcher you can.
    What if you switch over to the D2 home launcher temporarily, resize the widgets to your liking and then go back to LauncherPro. Or you could just upgrade to LauncherPro Plus for just a few bucks, well worth it IMO.
  11. Senior Droid
    patchm00's Avatar
    Member #
    110601
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    114
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by elcompaLalo View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by patchm00 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by BeADroid View Post
    Here is what you do.
    Long press screen.
    Select motorolla widgets
    Select contact quick tasks
    Select contact and what you want the s/c to do

    That should do. If this does not work let me know

    sent from Droid 2...awaiting the great UD Rom! with Tapatalk
    What sorta sucks is that if you are using LauncherPro you can't resize these without purchasing the app. if you use the Droid 2 home launcher you can.
    What if you switch over to the D2 home launcher temporarily, resize the widgets to your liking and then go back to LauncherPro. Or you could just upgrade to LauncherPro Plus for just a few bucks, well worth it IMO.
    Tried that early on but it has totally different screens. Ya i bought it earlier today. Figured ill use it for a while

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. where's direct dial on droid 2?
    By dro-idiot in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 05:24 PM
  2. Direct dial and direct message shortcuts missing!?!
    By twiy06 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-21-2010, 03:04 PM
  3. no direct dial option
    By bjazz69 in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-19-2010, 11:57 AM
  4. direct dial icons
    By wireless200 in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-2010, 03:38 PM
  5. Direct dial/sms etc icons
    By qoncept in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 02:17 PM

Search tags for this page

dail.d2 call.com
,
dail.d2.call.com
,
dail.d2.com
,

dail.d2call.com

,
dial.d2call.com
,

direct dial droid 2

,
how to set up direct dial droid 2
,

www.dail.d2call.com

,
www.dial.d2call,com
,

www.dial.d2call.com

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+