DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pdanet

  1. Senior Droid
    tha rockstar's Avatar
    Member #
    171310
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    147
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid RAZR Maxx
    #1

    Pdanet

    I am having problem, pdanet is connected but computer internet shows no page. When I click on pdanet icon it says connected then says"DNS Error, please change Pdanet settings->use google DNS and see if it solves tha problem." I've tried everything

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    tha rockstar's Avatar
    Member #
    171310
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    147
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid RAZR Maxx
    #2
    I am also get (dns 1, 0). I have never had this problem for over a year. Don't kno what to do. I would appreciate help

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  4. Junior Droid
    desertknit's Avatar
    Member #
    185427
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Joshua Tree, CA
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    Droid2
    #3
    Did you take an ota update recently? It is wreaking havoc on tethering apps. Seems vzw wants us to pay extra for our data use when we connect to a computer.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  5. Senior Droid
    tha rockstar's Avatar
    Member #
    171310
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    147
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid RAZR Maxx
    #4
    As for as I kno I haven't. Im gettin a diff phone so ill be using it instead of this one
  6. Superdaddy0811's Avatar
    Member #
    158719
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    33
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    Why use pdanet just download foxfi and u wont have ne more probs its n the google play market works with root too no joke.
  7. Droid
    Slider11's Avatar
    Member #
    262819
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Gnat's Ass, Wyoming
    Posts
    37
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid X2, Rooted
    #6
    If your already rooted, give barnacle Wi-Fi tether a shot. Its worked pretty good for me for quite some time.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Pdanet
    By dcook12 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 11:30 AM
  2. pdanet mac help
    By thebrandon in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-18-2010, 07:28 PM
  3. Had by PdaNet?
    By jimmyco2008 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-13-2010, 12:59 AM
  4. PDAnet on DX?
    By clard2k2 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-18-2010, 02:16 PM
  5. pdanet + mlb.tv
    By badash5575 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 07:53 AM

Search tags for this page

pdanet connected but no internet

,

pdanet connects but no internet

,

pdanet dns error

,
pdanet dns problem
,
pdanet google dns
,
pdanet no internet
,
pdanet no internet connection
,

pdanet says connected but no internet

,
pdanet use google dns
,
use google dns pdanet
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+