DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Big Big Big problem with droid

  1. Droid Newbie
    Moudav730's Avatar
    Member #
    185190
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    Big Big Big problem with droid

    Ok so I need help. Please read this before you answer. It has every detail. Let me explain what led to this problem. I got my d2 (not global, just regular) back in november and initially installed a gummyjar rom on there, which worked quite nicely. I also became a big handcent user. After the gb leak was let loose, I instantly downloaded it thinking that I would live with the nearly perfect version instead of waiting on froyo for the official version from ver to be released. My friends are very good with these droids but they are at school and i still have a week and a half until then. I need help with this now, and if that means backing up everything on my phone and restoring back to froyo, if that's possible, please give me a walkthrough on how to do it if you can.

    Yesterday my phone started acting weird. I always have my phone running constantly and don't really have it off much :/ anyway I was using it when all of a sudden my handcent app would not work whatsoever. I would type a few words in a text, then it wouldnt let me type or press anything on screen. So I hit home button, went back into it, same thing kept happening over and over. So I shut off, turned on again, same thing happened. Pulled battery, rebooted, same. Then the screen started pushing things itself without my hand touching anything on the screen at all. So I turned the screen off, and when i turned it back on, then screen kept pushing buttons. I tried turning the phone off with just holding button and screen wouldn't let me press power off button. Pulled battery again. Then when I turned on phone, it was unresponsive. Multiple times the phone would freeze. So I finally backed everything up when I could, and went into clockwork and did a wipe data/factory reset. That meant the phone wiped everything and did a reboot of the OS like it was new (still was gingerbread, of course). When i rebooted and restored all of my apps and contacts and texts, the same thing happened. I even took my screen protector off when the phone started clicking things before all of this in case it was the protector clicking things, but it wasn't... so now I have no idea what to do. please help!!!!
  2. Master Droid
    louy99's Avatar
    Member #
    156951
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    567
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 version 2.3.2
    #2
    Load a different gb rom or sbf back to froyo. If you need help/files, PM me

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid 2 SBF Problem/Recovery Problem
    By Sakker in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-04-2011, 12:35 AM
  2. Droid 2 problem =/
    By epiik12 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-13-2011, 10:36 PM
  3. HELP! Droid X Problem on top of problem
    By xzdarkstarzx in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-26-2011, 12:45 PM
  4. Droid 2 Problem
    By joelicc in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 08:20 PM
  5. Droid 2 problem
    By bhoman1 in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-10-2010, 09:00 PM

Search tags for this page

big problems droid pro
,

droid 2 global wont let me type

,

droid 2 wont let me text

,

droid 2 wont let me type

,
droid 2 wont let me type more than
,
droid 2 wont let me type more than 3 words
,
droid 2 wont type text or email
,
droid global wont type words
,

my droid 2 global wont let me text

,

my droid 2 wont let me type

,
my droid will only let me type one word when emailing
,

my droid wont let me type more than one word

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+