DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: How to use system dump of D3 on D2

  1. sh1nkiknmidg3t's Avatar
    Member #
    172742
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    CyanogenMod 7'd Droid X
    #1

    How to use system dump of D3 on D2

    Just downloaded the full D3 system dump and i'm not really sure how to use or incorporate it onto my D2.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  2. DF News Team/Mod
    Malvado's Avatar
    Member #
    1437
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,027
    Liked
    65 times
    Twitter
    @juliothestar
    Phone
    Droid RAZR
    Premium Member
    #2
    Umm I don't thinks its possible...

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  3. Master Droid
    rusty815's Avatar
    Member #
    174569
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    355
    Phone
    droid 2 global
    #3
    You can't, they both have totally different hardware.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  4. Senior Droid
    pressguy27's Avatar
    Member #
    163316
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    The only thing you could probably do is use root explore, unzip amd try pulling out different app or whatever else you want and try to put it on your phone

    Sent from my Droid2 using CM7

  5. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #5
    That's what i did. I pulled the boot animation, ringtones and alerts, wallpapers, framework-res. Its all in there :!

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.9
    Ldopa
  6. DF News Team/Mod
    Malvado's Avatar
    Member #
    1437
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,027
    Liked
    65 times
    Twitter
    @juliothestar
    Phone
    Droid RAZR
    Premium Member
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by pressguy27 View Post
    The only thing you could probably do is use root explore, unzip amd try pulling out different app or whatever else you want and try to put it on your phone

    Sent from my Droid2 using CM7
    Yea. A system dump doesn't necessarily mean you can easily port it to your droid 2 and make it a droid 3. Internally, they are different devices. So the droid 3 system dump is made for those hardware specs

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  7. Senior Droid
    pressguy27's Avatar
    Member #
    163316
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus
    #7
    [/quote]

    Yea. A system dump doesn't necessarily mean you can easily port it to your droid 2 and make it a droid 3. Internally, they are different devices. So the droid 3 system dump is made for those hardware specs

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums[/QUOTE]


    Yeah I understand that. I was meaning more along the lines as sounds, ringtones, ect., maybe some apps

    Sent from my Droid2 using CM7

  8. Master Droid
    americanz's Avatar
    Member #
    200364
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    396
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Got that Blue RaZR
    #8
    Where does one get such a thing

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    Sent from my bionic 4GLTE
  9. DF News Team/Mod
    Malvado's Avatar
    Member #
    1437
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,027
    Liked
    65 times
    Twitter
    @juliothestar
    Phone
    Droid RAZR
    Premium Member
    #9
    Ooh well in that case you need to simply open up the folder and pull the files you want from it.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  10. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #10
    The ringtones and alerts are pretty much (if not exactly) the same as the soundmod zip posted by mobile sensei. Just flash it in cw. I'm using the boot animation now (its nice). Just get it from /media and put it in data/local. If you want any apps, just go to /apps and install whatever you want (unless it has a paired dot odex file)

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.9
    Ldopa
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid 3 system dump
    By woodyman in forum Motorola Droid 3
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 07-31-2011, 12:35 AM
  2. LG Optimus 2X system dump
    By Bxrider117 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 08:58 PM
  3. 2.3 System Dump
    By EgooEspada in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-13-2010, 02:49 PM
  4. System dump?
    By cystic in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 11:25 PM
  5. System dump.. How to install
    By Neko in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-25-2010, 07:08 PM

Search tags for this page

blurhome2

,
blurhome2.apk
,
droid 2 system dump
,

droid 3 system dump

,
droid3 system dump
,

how to use android system dump

,
how to use system dump android
,
how use android system dump
,

razr d3 system dump

,
system dump razr d3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+