DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: You tube resolution

  1. Senior Droid
    nemisis9's Avatar
    Member #
    144618
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    You tube resolution

    Is there a way to set the resolution to high quality as a defaault setting instead of having to choose it. Because it plays crappy the other way pic is very unclear. Its kinda a hassle to have to switch then waot for video to load. And can u make it full scree all the time as well.

    Sent from my DROID2
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Droid Ninja
    kptphalkon's Avatar
    Member #
    155133
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,389
    Liked
    14 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #2
    I dont know, can you?
  4. Senior Droid
    nemisis9's Avatar
    Member #
    144618
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Hmm

    Sent from my DROID2
  5. Droid Sensei
    nerdslogic's Avatar
    Member #
    139756
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Cybertron
    Posts
    2,541
    Liked
    7 times
    Twitter
    Nerdslogic
    Phone
    Android
    #4
    I am totally with you here....seems I find a video....then have to let it load....just to select HQ and let it load again...but longer this time.
    Go to work, send your kids to school, follow fashion, act normal, walk on the pavement, watch t.v., save for your old age, obey the law, don't ask questions, and repeat after me.....I am free.
  6. Super Moderator
    Martin030908's Avatar
    Member #
    248
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8,836
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Galaxy S3
    Premium Member
    #5
    If you're rooted there should be a Youtube HQ default hack. I know there is for the D1

    Also in the YouTube app itself there is an option for default to HQ
  7. Droid Ninja
    dfuser312553's Avatar
    Member #
    110383
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2,084
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by nemisis9 View Post
    Is there a way to set the resolution to high quality as a defaault setting instead of having to choose it...
    Yes, the first option in settings.
  8. Senior Droid
    nemisis9's Avatar
    Member #
    144618
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #7
    Thanks poontab that got it.

    Sent from my DROID2

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. You tube
    By kyle10 in forum HTC Droid Incredible
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 12:39 PM
  2. You Tube
    By u7mg0 in forum Motorola Droid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2010, 12:52 PM
  3. Screen resolution
    By pektas in forum Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 03:52 PM
  4. you tube
    By BrianV in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 12:32 AM
  5. you tube
    By triiifashions in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-26-2010, 10:05 AM

Search tags for this page

android youtube resolution

,

change youtube resolution android

,
change youtube resolution on android
,

how to change resolution youtube android

,

how to change youtube resolution on android

,
how to change youtube video resolution on android
,

youtube android resolution

,
youtube change resolution android
,
youtube resolution settings on android
,

youtube video resolution android

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+