DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: from droid 1 to droid 2

  1. Droid
    droidftw1's Avatar
    Member #
    60234
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    from droid 1 to droid 2

    Well today i called verizon for the 4th in last week trying to get a droid 2 for replacement from droid 1. I finally got a nice persona and they are sending it out on monday. On my droid i was hacked but stock and overclocked. The only reason i was rooted was to overclock becuase of the slow speed on the device. Since this was my only problem is there even a reason to hack my d2 when i get it. Thanks for your opinions.
  2. Droid Ninja
    want a droid's Avatar
    Member #
    84798
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,094
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    #2
    I'm rooted and running a custom rom (Liberty 1.5) along with a theme (Cyan Galaxy). Rooting is nice even on the D2 because of the plethora of options. Some of the things I do with my D2 rooted:

    -Custom roms
    -Themes
    -TBH's 3G Mobile Hotspot Hack
    -LCD Density Changer
    -ShootMe (screenshot app)

    and more I can't think of atm haha
    Common Misconception:
    Leaving your GPS on drains battery.
    Truth is: GPS is only used when you open an application that requires it. You can leave GPS toggled on at all times.
  3. Droid
    droidftw1's Avatar
    Member #
    60234
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    one more question, will my dock for d1 work with my d2?
  4. Senior Droid
    edwards2243's Avatar
    Member #
    137453
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    118
    Twitter
    @edwards2243
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #4
    I'm pretty sure it works dor the droid2...I just picked one up on meritline this week for 15 bones. They said it would work for either D1 or D2..

    If u have rooted before, it won't be long til u root again. Liberty 1.5 takes the droid2 to another level

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. Droid
    droidftw1's Avatar
    Member #
    60234
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    i think ill consider rooting but since im only 14 i dont have a job and dont get money i wont be able to buy bootstrap. Doing chores pays for my phone and soon to be tablet (the xoom yay!). Is there a way to get bootstrap for free or is it only from the market. Thanks for answers.
  6. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #6
    The developer offers bootstrapper for free from his website. This is one of the few occasions where we discuss paid apps for free though. Just keep that in mind.

    tappin and a talkin
  7. Droid Ninja
    want a droid's Avatar
    Member #
    84798
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,094
    Phone
    HTC ThunderBolt
    #7
    You can find it for free from Koush's website:

    My Brain Hurts: Droid X Recovery (and Droid 2 too!)
    Common Misconception:
    Leaving your GPS on drains battery.
    Truth is: GPS is only used when you open an application that requires it. You can leave GPS toggled on at all times.
  8. Master Droid
    tb110895's Avatar
    Member #
    126040
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    965
    Liked
    1 times
    Twitter
    tb110895
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by droidftw1 View Post
    i think ill consider rooting but since im only 14 i dont have a job and dont get money i wont be able to buy bootstrap. Doing chores pays for my phone and soon to be tablet (the xoom yay!). Is there a way to get bootstrap for free or is it only from the market. Thanks for answers.
    A little google searching might get it to you but I think you should support the devs that worked on it.
    As for the dock, yes, it will work
    Edit- I didn't know you could get it from his website for free

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  9. Droid
    droidftw1's Avatar
    Member #
    60234
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #9
    Quote Originally Posted by spaz33g View Post
    The developer offers bootstrapper for free from his website

    tappin and a talkin
    thankyou very much
    edit: i went to koush wesbite to download the bootstrap but when i click the link it is dead. Any help?
    Last edited by droidftw1; 02-05-2011 at 03:58 PM.
  10. Master Droid
    lizard's Avatar
    Member #
    133755
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid2, Rooted, CM7
    #10
    If you have spare batteries they will work too I believe. Somebody kick me if I'm wrong.
    Sent from my rooted, CM7 rommed, Droid 2, using Droid Forums app.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Creating Code group backups of a Droid/Droid 2/ Droid X.
    By KaosMaster in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 07:29 PM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 09:48 PM
  3. Flash Performance: Droid 1 vs Droid X/Samsung Fascinate/Droid Incredible
    By GameBoiye in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-19-2010, 09:04 AM
  4. Replies: 336
    Last Post: 09-20-2010, 08:05 PM

Search tags for this page

bootstrap for droid 1
,

droid 1 bootstrap

,
droid 2 as replacement for droid 1
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+