DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Swype update

  1. Droid Ninja
    Tillyswilly's Avatar
    Member #
    108621
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Bham
    Posts
    1,062
    Phone
    Rooted D3
    #1

    Swype update

    Ok I just saw this but also saw at the bottom where it says not to install if preinstalled so I wonder how we can get it http://beta.swype.com/android/

    Tapping To Talk
    Task Killers? Nope

    This is what rooting is right here
  2. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by Tillyswilly View Post
    Ok I just saw this but also saw at the bottom where it says not to install if preinstalled so I wonder how we can get it Swype | Text Input for Screens

    Tapping To Talk
    You don't get it. You wait until an update comes along with it. That other Swype is still Public Beta and is not to be used in your D2.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  3. Droid Ninja
    Tillyswilly's Avatar
    Member #
    108621
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Bham
    Posts
    1,062
    Phone
    Rooted D3
    #3
    yea i knew that I was just hoping some smarter than me could figure out how to get it to work lol
    Task Killers? Nope

    This is what rooting is right here
  4. Master Droid
    hemorrdroid's Avatar
    Member #
    33863
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    737
    Twitter
    Hemorrdroid
    Phone
    Thunderbolt
    #4
    Would have to be rooted and remove the stock swype for it to work. I've been considering it myself.
    Thunderbolt
    CM7 Pre-Alpha
    Good bye MOTO
  5. Droid Ninja
    Tillyswilly's Avatar
    Member #
    108621
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Bham
    Posts
    1,062
    Phone
    Rooted D3
    #5
    yea im rooted and i thought about doing that myself but i think I will let someone do it and try it out 1st and see what the outcome is
    Task Killers? Nope

    This is what rooting is right here
  6. Master Droid
    leakim13's Avatar
    Member #
    125240
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    288
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Droid 1
    #6
    if Hook is saying it wont work (even though the removal and install sounds like a simple work around) im going to trust the man and wait, even though i use the hell out of swype :-)
  7. Droid Ninja
    Tillyswilly's Avatar
    Member #
    108621
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Bham
    Posts
    1,062
    Phone
    Rooted D3
    #7
    yea i know that it wont....im sure uninstall prob will but i would rather not try myself bc thats good b testy
    Task Killers? Nope

    This is what rooting is right here
  8. Developer
    Jboxen's Avatar
    Member #
    77904
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    902
    Twitter
    @jakebites
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    DroidForums.net Developer
    Premium Member
    #8
    I'm running gummyjar 2.1 which has swype removed on install and is an AOSP like rom. So all blur is gone anyways and when I installed the swype beta all I got was fc's, cant even access it in settings. :[
  9. Droid
    deeroid x's Avatar
    Member #
    129376
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    52
    Phone
    motorola droid x
    #9
    swype in my opinion isn't to much of a bad idea.

    i love the fact that in portrait mode it works like a charm,

    but for those on a big phone, landscape mode does swype no justice.

    if there isn't a way they need to update the swype settings so when we do rotate our phones to landscape mode we can go back to regular texting.
  10. Master Droid
    Taegost's Avatar
    Member #
    68820
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Fl
    Posts
    689
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #10
    I tried the uninstall and re-install option, it doesn't work on the D2....
    HTC Rezound... Stock for now, with the Tag Home launcher...
    This link here will answer 90% of your issues: Click Me!

    Quote Originally Posted by jntowers
    12 mp camera? are we going to be putting these pictures on billboards?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can we Update Swype?
    By HerroMoto in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 10:28 AM
  2. New Swype update?
    By aaf709 in forum Android Applications
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-18-2010, 08:40 AM
  3. Swype update
    By searayman in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 03:47 PM
  4. Swype Update
    By dolpns13 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-17-2010, 05:55 PM
  5. Swype and 2.1 Update
    By arty2hottie in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 12:06 PM

Search tags for this page

how can i update preinstalled swype
,
how to update pre installed swype
,

how to update pre-installed swype

,
how to update preinstalled swype
,
rooted phone swype update
,
swype update
,
swype update for preinstalled phones
,

update preinstalled swype

,
update preinstslled swype
,
update swype on charge
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+