DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: 3G Network Question.

  1. Senior Droid
    deborah3756's Avatar
    Member #
    129854
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    197
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    3G Network Question.

    Is anyone, besides me, having problems with Verizon's most reliable 3G network?

    My connectivity goes in and out. Verizon says that they are not having any issues.

    I've done ALL the resets and even set it back to the original factoy settings.

    I am using a NON rooted phone.

    Thanks in advance.

    Sent from my Ohio DROID2
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by deborah3756 View Post
    Is anyone, besides me, having problems with Verizon's most reliable 3G network?

    My connectivity goes in and out. Verizon says that they are not having any issues.

    I've done ALL the resets and even set it back to the original factoy settings.

    I am using a NON rooted phone.

    Thanks in advance.

    Sent from my Ohio DROID2
    No. But it doesn't mean you're not.

    So to figure this out I have to ask you, does this happen to you everywhere you go or primarily at home or work? Are you seeing 1x? Or are you not getting a signal at all, is it just dropping off completely?
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  4. Senior Droid
    deborah3756's Avatar
    Member #
    129854
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    197
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #3
    Hookbill, It only happens at home. I go no where, don't have a life LOL.
    Just a few minutes ago the 3G icon completely went away and was replaced with a white circle outlined in red with a red line going through. This only happened for about a second then the 3G popped back in.




    Sent from my DROID2
  5. What iDoesn't
    Droid DOES!!'s Avatar
    Member #
    77093
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6,335
    Liked
    47 times
    Phone
    Rezound and Bionic
    DroidForums.net Theme Developer
    Premium Member
    #4
    More than likely, its the coverage at your home. Assuming you've already updated your PRL (*228) right?

    DroidForums junkie!!
    "If you think you know everything, you can't learn anything." -Robert Morris

    If you like my work or I have helped you out and you would like to help me keep the lights on, it is greatly appreciated!!
    http://bit.ly/ro3alQ
  6. Senior Droid
    deborah3756's Avatar
    Member #
    129854
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    197
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #5
    [QUOTE=Droid DOES!!;1090293]More than likely, its the coverage at your home. Assuming you've already updated your PRL (*228) right

    DroidForums junkie!![/QUOTE

    Yes, Done soft, hard resets. Done 228. Done factory reset.

    Verizon is sending a new phone.




    Sent from my DROID2
  7. Master Droid
    Dragoro's Avatar
    Member #
    11974
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    679
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2
    #6
    Nice, hopefully that will solve your issue. Plus its always nice to get something new : )
    Sent from my Android Acer Iconia 500.
  8. Rescue Squad
    UrbanBounca's Avatar
    Member #
    121587
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,095
    Liked
    62 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Centura
    Premium Member
    #7
    I'm having the same problem. OP, where are you located?
  9. Senior Droid
    deborah3756's Avatar
    Member #
    129854
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    197
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by UrbanBounca View Post
    I'm having the same problem. OP, where are you located?
    I'm in central Ohio. Verizon says they have no trouble tickets in the area.

    Sent from my DROID2
  10. Rescue Squad
    UrbanBounca's Avatar
    Member #
    121587
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,095
    Liked
    62 times
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy Centura
    Premium Member
    #9
    I'm in Virginia, so it's probably unrelated, but I'm getting tired of it.
  11. Senior Droid
    dast's Avatar
    Member #
    113608
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    132
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #10
    Anyone else in the household on another network? Do they have issues?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. not always on 3g network
    By bforcucci333 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2010, 08:25 PM
  2. Moto Droid I: SettingS Question- under Mobile Network Settings
    By jasonty in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-02-2010, 06:49 AM
  3. Neural Network live Wallpaper question
    By taz1458 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-11-2010, 03:23 PM
  4. 4G Network
    By synctek in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 03:14 PM
  5. Stupid question. What does Wifi do if you are already on Verizon's Network?
    By Underwhere in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 11:10 AM

Search tags for this page

3g network goes out
,

3g went away samsung galaxy centura

,
droid 3g in and out
,
droid x2 3g intermittent
,

droid x2 dialer storage using 23%

,

samsung centura 3g but no mobile network

,
verizon 3g goes in out
,
verizon 3g in and out
,
verizon intermittent 3g coverage
,
where is my 3g network
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+