DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: D2G Stops working on ATT. Remove Sim Card for a few days and replace and it works ag

  1. Junior Droid
    ccommcomm's Avatar
    Member #
    253283
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    D2G Stops working on ATT. Remove Sim Card for a few days and replace and it works ag

    I have a D2G that I did the GSM hack for ATT about 6 months ago. It has been working ok for a while. About 1 month ago while I was in canada it stopped working. I had to take my work's sim card out and put it back in the work Iphone. I forwarded all my calls for a few more weeks and couldn't stand it anymore and put the sim card back in and it worked just fine.

    I went to canada 4 weeks ago with no problems and went back again 2 weeks ago and came back with the same problem. When I put the sim card in it shows no network. I try to manually seach for networks and it can't find anything. I try to choose from the list and it can't find any.

    android 2.3.3
    kernel
    2.6.32.g-gb092e69
    4.5.1_57_d2G-38

    Do you think it is an ATT thing? Verizon thing? or a hardware or software problem?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Junior Droid
    ccommcomm's Avatar
    Member #
    253283
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #2

    Arrived back in Canada Yesterday and today it stopped working again.

    What could be the issue? I just got to Canada last night and it worked fine all night. I woke up this morning and called my voicemail half way through entering my password it just disconnected and won't work. It is now cutting all my calls off after a few seconds. I can't figure out what is going on. I am going to download a logging service and post the issues. It this the correct place to post it?

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 07:16 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 06:27 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 06:27 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 06:27 PM

Search tags for this page

can i use a att sim card on the droid global 2
,
does droix x 2 take att sim card
,

droid 2 global at&t

,

droid 2 global at&t sim card

,

droid 2 global att

,
droid 2 global att sim
,

droid 2 global on at&t

,

droid 2 global on att

,
remove sim card droid x2
,

sim card stopped working

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+