DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Need help bad with droid 2 global.

  1. Droid Newbie
    bentomo's Avatar
    Member #
    266618
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    droid 2 global
    #1

    Need help bad with droid 2 global.

    I got a droid 2 global from my friend and he used titanium backup to uninstall the built in texting app from it since he didn't text.

    I thought no big deal and preceded to install bootstrapper, create a backup, and install a new custom rom. However the new rom didn't work and I only get a black screen.

    Now here's the problem, I can't mount the SD card at all inside bootstrapper clockwork recovery, so I can't restore my phone nor try another rom.


    Why can't I mount the SD?
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    Gasai Yuno's Avatar
    Member #
    188046
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Rausu-cho
    Posts
    759
    Liked
    11 times
    Twitter
    GasaiYuno
    Phone
    Motorola A956
    #2
    Are you sure you're entering CWM and not the stock recovery?

    Because if your ROM install failed, there's no real way to get into CWM. And stock recovery won't accept anything besides OTAs.

    You might want to reflash the device using RSDLite. Read this article to learn about SBF images and such: SBF - The DROID Wiki
    G. Y.
    Sony LT25i “Tsubasa”, stock, rooted, locked bootloader [Android 4.1.2 “Jelly Bean”].
    Maximum speed witnessed over LTE: 98.2 Mbps down / 48.5 Mbps up; Average speed over LTE: 72.9 Mbps down / 45.7 Mbps up.
  4. Droid Newbie
    bentomo's Avatar
    Member #
    266618
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    droid 2 global
    #3
    Thanks very much, followed the guide and with some tweaking got my phone back to default.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-12-2012, 03:07 AM
  2. Can I disable global switch...? CDMA/Global/GSM
    By dettofatto in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global Development
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 04:35 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-17-2011, 02:52 PM
  4. droid 2 global global mode vs. cdma
    By dphelps1 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 09:07 AM

Search tags for this page

apps that are bad for droid

,

bad port in droid 2 global

,

droid 2 global bad apps

,

droid 2 global help

,

droid 2 global titanium backup no tabs

,

port inside droid 2 global bad

,

worst apps for droid 2 global

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+