DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Can we root yet?

  1. Master Droid
    silver6054's Avatar
    Member #
    139110
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    537
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    droid 4
    #11
    See post #4 above.
  2. Junior Droid
    Jooder492's Avatar
    Member #
    249631
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #12
    I have rootkeeper on. 608 but when I try to update it fails every time for some reason :/

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  3. Master Droid
    silver6054's Avatar
    Member #
    139110
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    537
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    droid 4
    #13
    Quote Originally Posted by silver6054 View Post
    If anyone is feeling brave, a claim to have a rooting solution, using a modified SBF to .608, then rootkeeper........


    http://rootzwiki.com/topic/23207-stuck-at-rootless-629check-this/
    I took the plunge and can confirm it does work, giving you a rooted .629 for those that didn't have rootkeeper prior to the upgrade. Others confirm that the same files also fix the bricked phones for those that attempted to SBF to an earlier version. So, good stuff. Not a real root for 4.5.629 (i.e. a root method that doesn't require going back to a previous version) but good enough.
    rocketlog likes this.
  4. Droid Newbie
    seb559's Avatar
    Member #
    265739
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid 2 Golbal 2.3.4 Want root
    #14
    Quote Originally Posted by UrbanBounca View Post
    SBF'ing will result in a brick.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk 2
    I am new to this so what is SBF???
  5. Droid Newbie
    seb559's Avatar
    Member #
    265739
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid 2 Golbal 2.3.4 Want root
    #15

    Unhappy

    Will Petes Motorola tools not work on droid 2? It says it does for 2.3.4.
  6. Developer Relations
    JSM9872's Avatar
    Member #
    151157
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Posts
    12,929
    Liked
    876 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3
    Premium Member
    #16
    I could be wrong but I am pretty sure it does not work on the latest update for the droid 2. The update blocks both the ability to root and the ability to restore to an older version.

    Sent From the Land Before Time...
    Tapatalk 2_ ICS Xparent
  7. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,409
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #17
    Quote Originally Posted by seb559 View Post
    Will Petes Motorola tools not work on droid 2? It says it does for 2.3.4.
    not all 2.3.4s are the same
    no root for system version 4.5.621 or 622, no flashing back to 601

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  8. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,409
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #18
    if you have 4.5.629 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1592154

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 02-19-2013, 04:18 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2011, 07:45 PM
  3. HELP- Petes one click root only acomplished partial root-ROOT ISSUE
    By C3P0 in forum Droid Bionic Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-09-2011, 06:35 PM
  4. Wanting to root. But wheres the one click root for droid to make it easier?
    By kermitdfrogdroid in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-31-2010, 10:13 PM

Search tags for this page

4.5.629 root

,
droid 2 4.5.629 root
,
droid 2 global 4.5.629 root
,

droid 2 global root 4.5.629

,

how to root droid 2 global 4.5.629

,
root 4.5.629
,
root d2g 4.5.629
,

root droid 2 global 4.5.629

,
root motorola droid 2 global 4.5.629
,
rooting droid 2 global 4.5.629
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+