DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Z4root constantly forces closed. I hit permanent root and it forces closed.

  1. Droid
    IAm's Avatar
    Member #
    203213
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    80
    Phone
    DROID 2 Global
    #1

    Gingerbreak worked for my d2g.

    Very easy

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    Last edited by IAm; 09-29-2011 at 12:06 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    silver6054's Avatar
    Member #
    139110
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    537
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    droid 4
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by IAm View Post
    What do I do?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    Are you still running Froyo, or did you update to Gingerbread. Z4 doesn't work on Gingerbread.
  4. Droid
    IAm's Avatar
    Member #
    203213
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    80
    Phone
    DROID 2 Global
    #3
    Running gb...I don't have access to a cpu...so there s no was to do it with just my phone?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  5. Senior Droid
    iguanad's Avatar
    Member #
    200725
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    126
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    d2g
    #4
    No, you need the D3 pc method.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
  6. Senior Droid
    captain howdy's Avatar
    Member #
    205546
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Nashville TN
    Posts
    152
    Phone
    Droid2Global
    #5
    Z4 will not work with GB, there at least 20 post I have seen on this matter, only way to root GB is to use the droid3 one click method. Or sbf back to froyo and install the rooted GB.boo basically its down to this fact. No computer = no root

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  7. Droid
    IAm's Avatar
    Member #
    203213
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    80
    Phone
    DROID 2 Global
    #6
    Actually I just rooted my phone without a computer. I went to 4share and downloaded Gingerbreak 1.2 installed clicked the button root my phone and I am now rooted. I also rooted my Droid Pro with the same method. It is way worth the searching!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  8. Droid
    IAm's Avatar
    Member #
    203213
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    80
    Phone
    DROID 2 Global
    #7
    Just rooted with Gingerbreak app no cpu needed. Awesome

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  9. Master Droid
    silver6054's Avatar
    Member #
    139110
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    537
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    droid 4
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by IAm View Post
    Just rooted with Gingerbreak app no cpu needed. Awesome

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    That's really good, and somewhat surprising as that exploit was meant to be patched. Which gingerbread version are you running, the OTA update, the .606 leak (or something else)? And have you confirmed that you are "really" rooted, by running something like Titanium Backup etc?
  10. Droid
    IAm's Avatar
    Member #
    203213
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    80
    Phone
    DROID 2 Global
    #9
    I was running the ota gingerbread ud...I installed gingerbreak 1.3 from the 4shared app. Then I simply clicked root my phone, it rebooted and was successful in rooting my d2g. Since then I purchased the DROID 3 and couldn't be happier. What an amazing phone?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  11. Junior Droid
    dAmnDroid's Avatar
    Member #
    157416
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    22
    Twitter
    CanonGlass3
    Phone
    Droid 4
    #10
    I'm trying Gingerbreak on Android 2.3.3 and it is taking more than 5 minutes, is this normal ahaha
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. gallery forces close
    By mindles in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 09:22 AM
  2. Gallery forces close
    By louy99 in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2011, 02:56 PM
  3. two dev's join forces but need your help!
    By kejar31 in forum Liberty ROM DX
    Replies: 145
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 01:38 PM
  4. two dev's join forces but need your help!
    By kejar31 in forum Liberty ROM D2
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 07:33 PM
  5. Messages forces closed and all message thread gone?
    By M@|ice in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-2009, 11:19 PM

Search tags for this page

why does z4root force close

,
why does z4root keeps force closing
,
z4root
,
z4root closes
,

z4root droid bionic

,

z4root force close

,

z4root force closes

,
z4root force closing
,

z4root keeps force closing

,
z4root permanent root
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+