DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can anyone help a noob??

  1. Droid Newbie
    donelwero's Avatar
    Member #
    198766
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Can anyone help a noob??

    Hi, I just got my D2G. It's my first android phone, so Im kinda noob about all this.

    The device is unlocked but right now Im having problems trying to get 3g to connect. When I go to settings to pick my preferred network mode I pick: Only GSM, but when I go to GSM/UMTS options/settings the Only 2G box is checked, if I remove the check mark on the box the network mode changes to GSM/WCDMA...

    Whenever I change to the last option: Favorite GSM/WCDMA it connects to 3G for some seconds and then goes back to Edge.

    So, do I lose my unlock sbf ing the phone again? I dont know what to do.
  2. Droid
    EOK1335's Avatar
    Member #
    160317
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    71
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #2
    mostly for a GSM carrier the 3G network runs on WCDMA, so u have to check GSM and WCDMA both to use both the 2G and 3G.
    and don't worry about unlock. the code works permanently and your phone will still be a unlocked one even after sbf
    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL
  3. Droid Newbie
    donelwero's Avatar
    Member #
    198766
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Thanks EOK. I still can't connect to 3G. A friend told me that there was a GSM/UTMS option, but I don't have it. What does the H with two arrows means?

    I'll try with the TBH sbf... hoepfully doing all that again will solve my problem.
  4. Droid
    EOK1335's Avatar
    Member #
    160317
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    71
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #4
    that H stands for HSPA, so if u see the H sign appears constantly then the phone acturally is connecting to the 3G network.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. noob
    By toomean in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 01:55 PM
  2. Noob in need of help
    By BigZig in forum Bugless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-27-2010, 10:43 PM
  3. Help/Noob
    By chickenman2 in forum HTC Droid Eris
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-28-2010, 11:07 AM
  4. Noob
    By dogdays in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-15-2010, 03:16 PM
  5. another noob
    By njmedic1485 in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-09-2010, 11:38 PM

Search tags for this page

do not see preferred network mode droid 2
,
do+i+can+change+htc+thunderbolt+network+from+cdma+to gsm
,
droid incredible 2 gsm umts options
,

droid incredible 2 preferred network

,
gsm umts options android
,
gsm/umts mode incredible 2
,
hoe set up preferred network droid
,
how to set preferred network on droid bionic
,
how to set the droid x2 network to wcdma
,
preferred network verizon global cdma gsm
,
what is global network setup on my droid 2
,
what is perferred network on incredible 2
,
what mode should my droid be on in the us
,
what prefered network should my verizon phone be on?
,
what preferred network should my verizon phone be on
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+