DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: need help in network

  1. Junior Droid
    newcomer's Avatar
    Member #
    189880
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    need help in network

    i have an unlock droid 2 global, what network mode should i change for AT&T
    Global or CDMA or GSM/UMTS??????
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Senior Droid
    jcl197's Avatar
    Member #
    161046
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    Droid Incredible 2
    #2
    I believe ATT uses a GSM network

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  4. Senior Droid
    chrisl20's Avatar
    Member #
    172959
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    wichita, ks
    Posts
    175
    Twitter
    skynyrd420
    Phone
    d2g, thunderbolt, xoom
    #3
    Google search=best friend
  5. Droid Ninja
    kptphalkon's Avatar
    Member #
    155133
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,389
    Liked
    14 times
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #4
    You cant use any USA carrier that uses GSM. Even with the sim unlocked, the phone is hardlocked to Verizon in the states.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. how to use 3g network !?
    By tungtung1220 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 09:32 AM
  2. VZ network down in NYC?
    By smd12 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 12:03 PM
  3. No 3G network can be seen
    By khnglau in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-04-2011, 11:10 PM
  4. not always on 3g network
    By bforcucci333 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2010, 08:25 PM
  5. 4G Network
    By synctek in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 03:14 PM

Search tags for this page

convert the motorola droid 2 from cdma to gsm/umts
,
no gms/umts networks were found droid at&t
,

no gsm umts networks were found

,

no gsm/umts network were found

,
no gsm/umts networks droid 3
,

no gsm/umts networks were found

,
no gsm/umts networks were found switch to global
,
no gsm/umts networks were found.
,
no networks were found. would you like to switch to the glob
,
unlocked android no gsm/umts networks were found. would you
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+