DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: Droid 2 Global overclock: a brief tutorial

  1. Master Droid
    clouse2013's Avatar
    Member #
    174786
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    396
    Twitter
    csclouse
    Phone
    Droid1, Droid X, Droid2 Global
    #11
    Couldn't get it on 1.4GZ. Got it on 1.3 and working great. On 1.4 got slower actually, lagged like hell. Not sure what my problem was.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  2. Droid Ninja
    bweN diorD's Avatar
    Member #
    181577
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,653
    Liked
    115 times
    Phone
    Bionic, Gnex, N7, RMHD, G2
    #12
    Quote Originally Posted by clouse2013 View Post
    Couldn't get it on 1.4GZ. Got it on 1.3 and working great. On 1.4 got slower actually, lagged like hell. Not sure what my problem was.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
    lagged bad for me too @ 1.4
  3. Droid Ninja
    bweN diorD's Avatar
    Member #
    181577
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,653
    Liked
    115 times
    Phone
    Bionic, Gnex, N7, RMHD, G2
    #13
    Quote Originally Posted by cnofzz View Post
    Hey guys just rooted my phone using z4 a few days back an was loving the wireless teather, but I was wondering how to overclock.
    For those of you who dont know overclocking is a way to increase the speed of your phone's proccessor.........Enjoy!
    1300 is working good for me @ 70v.
    i didnt need the txt file though, set cpu widget showed 1300 right away, all i had to do was reset the sliders.

    thanks
  4. Master Droid
    slimpirudude's Avatar
    Member #
    182552
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    358
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #14
    I use milestone overclock and hit load, then settings change it to 1.35 (although in 13500000) format. Then clock ok and apply. Then simply slide the bar all way to the right and hit apply again. You can check make sure its worked by checking with the system panel app. Also, if you would like to use profiles, simply use setcpu or droid overclock. Good to go! I use it on my global. Give it a shot!


    Any questions or comments let me know!

    sent from my freshly rooted overclocked droid 2 global using droidforums app
  5. Senior Droid
    kickyindahead's Avatar
    Member #
    175004
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    243
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    D2G CM7, Tbolt bamfed out!
    #15
    dont quote me on this .. but i read somewhere that the d2g will automatically throttle down or up when needed . so with my lack of expertise that tells me that there is no reason to use set cpu for profiles... unless you really want to take control of your phone .. i have tried milestone .. and ive had a stable overclock of 1.35 ... 1.4 lagged for me as well as a few posters above me. anyway, someone please correct me and maybe give me some good examples of profiles for setcpu ... i have both on my phone but have never really used them. thanks ..
  6. Master Droid
    slimpirudude's Avatar
    Member #
    182552
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    358
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #16
    Hey I was wondering when you check the" latest module" box, and now it says nadlabak patch. I am wondering if this is the patch used to actually get around the locked kernel on the globals processor? If not please correct me as im not sure what it is for. Thanks

    sent from my freshly rooted droid 2 global using droidforums app
  7. Senior Droid
    cutiedroid's Avatar
    Member #
    184706
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    179
    Phone
    Moto Droid2 Global
    #17
    Okay guys you are confusing the heck out of me. I thot the D2G came with a 1.3Ghz processor. Isn't this supposed to be the fastest one so far? What kind of difference will 0.05Ghz make? And this tethering...are you using desktops/laptops that don't have built-in Wifi? If I use my Hotspot to get online with my netbook is that a form of tethering? And when did this word "milestone" crop up? Thanks.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  8. Junior Droid
    jb_alphamale's Avatar
    Member #
    187750
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    19
    Phone
    motorola droid global
    #18
    Fantastic.Thank you OP.With your settings I hit 1762 score on quadrant.Phone stable.
  9. Master Droid
    Byakushiki's Avatar
    Member #
    199231
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Usea
    Posts
    864
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus 32GB
    #19
    Curious, as I managed to get this without overclocking.


    Sent from somewhere in a strangereal world...
  10. Junior Droid
    Jorona's Avatar
    Member #
    207685
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia Metro Area
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #20
    Quote Originally Posted by cutiedroid View Post
    Okay guys you are confusing the heck out of me. I thot the D2G came with a 1.3Ghz processor. Isn't this supposed to be the fastest one so far? What kind of difference will 0.05Ghz make? And this tethering...are you using desktops/laptops that don't have built-in Wifi? If I use my Hotspot to get online with my netbook is that a form of tethering? And when did this word "milestone" crop up? Thanks.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
    The D2G comes with a 1.2ghz processor. It was one of the highest clocked processors available, though its never really been the fastest.

    Yes, the mobile hot spot is a form of tethering.

    Milestone is the name this phone has outside of the US.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid 2 Global ROOT, CUSTOM RECOVERY & SIM UNLOCK Tutorial
    By r314bd in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global Development
    Replies: 412
    Last Post: 10-12-2012, 12:10 AM
  2. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 08-24-2011, 01:38 PM
  3. How to overclock droid 2 Global
    By maddog2014 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 03:27 PM
  4. droid 2 global global mode vs. cdma
    By dphelps1 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 09:07 AM
  5. Best root tutorial for droid x
    By BalistikBill in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-02-2010, 02:05 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 2 global overclock

,
how to overclock droid 2 global
,
how to overclock my droid 2 global
,
how to speed up d2g
,
milestone 2 overclock
,
motorola droid 2 global overclock
,

overclock droid 2 global

,
overclock motorola droid 2 global
,

overclocking droid 2 global

,
speed up droid 2 global
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+