DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Droid 2 Global help

  1. Senior Droid
    Aversion's Avatar
    Member #
    159334
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    113
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 (Verizon I535)
    #1

    Droid 2 Global help

    Looking to go back to the STOCK Motorola Droid 2 Global.

    My back ups dont work so I dont know what to do. Any help will be appreciated.
  2. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #2
    SBF or use the Droid Global zip in Fission Rom Manager
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  3. Senior Droid
    Aversion's Avatar
    Member #
    159334
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    113
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 (Verizon I535)
    #3
    Quote Originally Posted by 13th angel View Post
    SBF or use the Droid Global zip in Fission Rom Manager

    Can you link me to what I need to do with SBF?
  4. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #4
    Its stickied at the top of the subforum
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  5. Senior Droid
    Aversion's Avatar
    Member #
    159334
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    113
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 (Verizon I535)
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by 13th angel View Post
    Its stickied at the top of the subforum
    k thank you!
  6. Senior Droid
    Aversion's Avatar
    Member #
    159334
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    113
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 (Verizon I535)
    #6
    Ok I have used SBF on my phone. RSD lite says complete. I have tried to manually restart my phone and got stuck in a boot loop. I went to bootloader and cant get out of this screen.

    What do I do?
  7. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #7
    boot into stock recovery by holding x while booting, hit the search button when it gets to the droid with the triangle and exclamation point, wipe data/cache.
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  8. Senior Droid
    Aversion's Avatar
    Member #
    159334
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    113
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 (Verizon I535)
    #8
    Quote Originally Posted by 13th angel View Post
    boot into stock recovery by holding x while booting, hit the search button when it gets to the droid with the triangle and exclamation point, wipe data/cache.
    Okay. Problem, when I go to recovery it flashes saying "Battery Low, Cannot Program" - I plugged my phone in and it doesnt seem to be charging!

    Edit: And my battery was charged before I did the sbf!
    Last edited by Aversion; 04-05-2011 at 06:07 PM.
  9. Developer
    13th angel's Avatar
    Member #
    161319
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Auburn, Alabama
    Posts
    2,102
    Liked
    25 times
    Twitter
    X13thAngelX
    Phone
    DX/D2G
    DroidForums.net Developer
    #9
    have to use another battery or a wall charger. It doesnt charge while in recovery or the bootloader
    CM9 builds for D2G, D2, and DX
  10. Senior Droid
    Aversion's Avatar
    Member #
    159334
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    113
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 (Verizon I535)
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by 13th angel View Post
    boot into stock recovery by holding x while booting, hit the search button when it gets to the droid with the triangle and exclamation point, wipe data/cache.
    Ok I have done this and a ! point inside a Triangle appears.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid 2 Global Help
    By Sbradleyx10 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-05-2011, 05:45 PM
  2. Droid Global 2
    By desjohnson24 in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-29-2011, 12:12 PM
  3. droid 2 global global mode vs. cdma
    By dphelps1 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 09:07 AM
  4. Droid 2 Global
    By skays in forum Motorola Droid 2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-15-2011, 04:50 AM
  5. Help...everything Droid 2 global
    By steeda2005 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 04:28 AM

Search tags for this page

battery low cannot program
,

battery low cannot program droid 2 global

,
cannot program droid global 2
,
droid 2 failed to write
,
droid 2 global 0x70be
,

droid 2 global battery low cannot program

,

droid 2 global cannot program

,

droid 2 global help

,
droid global cannot program
,
manually program droid 2 global
,

motorola droid 2 global battery low cannot program

,
motorola droid 2 global cannot program
,
motorola droid 2 global programing
,
programming incredible 2 fail
,
why would a droid global say battery low cannot program
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+