DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Homescreen doesn't load

  1. Senior Droid
    wildbill86's Avatar
    Member #
    182014
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    230
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #1

    Homescreen doesn't load

    Sometimes when exiting applications or settings menu my homescreens will only display my wallpaper. Usually it just takes a few seconds to load everything, but last time I had to load another profile and go back to get everything to reappear. Am I the only one who has had this problem?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  2. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #2
    Its called redraw. Clearing your cache, usually a reboot is all you need, helps. If not there are cache cleaning apps on the market.

    Sent from somewhere...
  3. Senior Droid
    wildbill86's Avatar
    Member #
    182014
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    230
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #3
    My stock app manager keeps my cache clear.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  4. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #4
    Other than that maybe somethings running and slowing you down. have a lot of widgets??

    Sent from somewhere...
  5. Senior Droid
    wildbill86's Avatar
    Member #
    182014
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    230
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #5
    Not really. Just a weather app. I've only had the phone for a week. My load is pretty light. I try to read as much as I can to prevent tech issues.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  6. Senior Droid
    wildbill86's Avatar
    Member #
    182014
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    230
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #6
    Unfortunately there are several stock widgets that I cannot stop without rooting.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  7. RS Admin
    jstafford1's Avatar
    Member #
    4777
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Hebron, Oh.
    Posts
    9,060
    Liked
    412 times
    Twitter
    jstaff79
    Phone
    D-R-O-I-D 3
    Premium Member
    #7
    Quote Originally Posted by wildbill86 View Post
    Unfortunately there are several stock widgets that I cannot stop without rooting.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
    There is alot of bloat on those....not sure what else to try as I don't have a D2G...and my wife's DX doesn't do this...

    Sent from somewhere...
  8. Senior Droid
    wildbill86's Avatar
    Member #
    182014
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    230
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #8
    Thanks anyways.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. homescreen takes forever to load
    By fisher0508 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-22-2010, 05:43 PM
  2. New gmail doesn't load
    By miecz23 in forum Team D1-MIUI
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-10-2010, 07:53 AM
  3. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 09:49 PM
  4. LauncherPro always reloading app drawer? Slow to load homescreen
    By CrossFireXT17 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-03-2010, 08:04 AM
  5. 2.1 update 1 gallery doesn't load all pictures
    By wfjdi0r in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-11-2010, 09:49 PM

Search tags for this page

android home screen doesn't load

,
droid 2 doesn't boot to home screen
,
facebook doesn't load home screen
,
motorola droid doesn't load home screen
,
why wont droid homescreen load
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+