DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Flash from Fission back to stock?

  1. Junior Droid
    McBowfles's Avatar
    Member #
    163601
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    4g LTE Galaxy Nexus
    #1

    Flash from Fission back to stock?

    I tried to flash my phone back from Fission to stock this morning with RSD lite and the SBF, but when I hit start I get an error in RSD lite. 0x7100 phone connected.

    Also, is there an easier way to flash back to stock or should I use RSD lite.
  2. Senior Droid
    xPhoenix777's Avatar
    Member #
    165258
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Kamalazoo, MI
    Posts
    121
    Twitter
    JaredSartin
    Phone
    HTC Thunderbolt
    #2
    in Fission you can get a "stock" flash... not completely stock. Else RSD light is the way to go for FULL stock.
  3. sixstringedmatt's Avatar
    Member #
    154287
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    76
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #3
    Does this also remove the bootstrapper, etc? So its 100% stock?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  4. Junior Droid
    McBowfles's Avatar
    Member #
    163601
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    26
    Phone
    4g LTE Galaxy Nexus
    #4
    I was able to fix this. I ended up changing the executable to run in XP SP3 compatibility mode, and then copied the compressed file to c:\ and then unzipped the file from there. I think the location of where the file was unzipped did the trick.
  5. Master Droid
    leobg's Avatar
    Member #
    75942
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    658
    Liked
    8 times
    Phone
    Droid2 Global/XT860 4G(D3)
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by sixstringedmatt View Post
    Does this also remove the bootstrapper, etc? So its 100% stock?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
    No - it won't be 100% stock. That rom is rooted/deodexed and has busybox.

    If you want bone stock - use RSDlite to flash SBF. If you have another PC - give it a try there. Or try another USB port (direct port, no hubs). Make sure you have installed the latest drivers (both that come with the SBF release) and reboot afterwards.

    Edit: sorry - I misread your last coment above mine . Glad you figured it out!!!

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 06:58 AM
  2. Fission vs. stock
    By bitojoe in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-29-2011, 07:57 AM
  3. sbf flash did not get me back to stock....
    By searayman in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-12-2011, 06:31 PM
  4. Using RSD to flash back to stock doesnt work
    By pyrofreak in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 09:57 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-09-2010, 02:27 PM

Search tags for this page

como flasear mi motorola droid a criquet
,

como flashear mi motorola droid 3 ?

,

como flashear un droid 2

,
fission 2.5.7 to verizon stock
,
fission back to stock android
,

flash droid 2 back to stock

,

flash fission

,

flashear droid 2

,

how to flash droid 2 back to stock

,
how to go from fission to stock, droid
,
motorola droid swf stock
,
no puedo flashear moto droid 2
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+