DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 25 of 25

Thread: How to get started with th droid 2 global?

  1. Junior Droid
    steeda2005's Avatar
    Member #
    155765
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #21
    Are these steps that need to be done on the phone? I got mine from verizon. Dont they do that when u buy the phone?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  2. Droid
    TJConnery's Avatar
    Member #
    9357
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    67
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 Global
    #22

    Whoaa!

    You lost me at Radiocom!

    OK, I got the full FRM 1.2.4 and played with all the goodies on Fission 2.3.4. I am ready to move on. What's next.

    I like the new Moto player, but could not get the FM radio to work. What do I need to do here? I get no signal (even though I have the headphones plugged in, which I assume become the FM aerial). The streaming FM stations work fine, I'd like to be able to pick up local FM as well.
  3. Senior Droid
    jcl197's Avatar
    Member #
    161046
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    100
    Phone
    Droid Incredible 2
    #23
    I may be wrong but from what ive been told the D2G may not have the hardware for the FM radio? Does anyone know for sure?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  4. Droid
    TJConnery's Avatar
    Member #
    9357
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    67
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 Global
    #24

    D2G Radio

    Well, thay would certainly explain it. I thought if it was included in the fission rom kit for the D2G it might work. First time I have ever seen a non-internet fm app for the Droid series. Oh well, maybe I can get one for my iPod Touch 4th Gen...
  5. Master Droid
    Asphyx's Avatar
    Member #
    163293
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Vegas - New York
    Posts
    268
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone
    Droid2 Global VZW
    #25
    Quote Originally Posted by monks700 View Post
    Played with radiocomm (Disclaimer: I DO NOT RECOMMEND PLAYING WITH RADIOCOMM but I know some people and have used it a lot before)
    Edited seem 01C2 record 0001 from 01 to 00 supposedly increasing 3g speeds but the signal here is so bad I can't tell if it worked
    edited build.prop from ro.modem_available=0 to ro.modem_available=1
    phone as modem showed up as an option in usb so I tried to set it up on my w7 vm running on my desktop but it wouldnt get past dialing #777
    Seem Edits? In this day and age?!??!?!! I should have known when I got Moto Phone! LOL

    I'll have to look into that.
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. droid 2 global global mode vs. cdma
    By dphelps1 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 09:07 AM
  2. Droid x can't be started!
    By trevorwang in forum Droid X FAQ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2010, 04:49 AM
  3. Has your Droid ever just started typing all on its own...?
    By image911 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-24-2010, 08:27 AM
  4. Droid started bugging out :(
    By sillyrabbitt123 in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 06:47 PM
  5. Started Using My New Droid
    By cheapboy in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 10:47 AM

Search tags for this page

droid 2 global fm radio

,
fm radio droid 2 global
,
how can i make my droid 2 global faster
,
how to extend battery life on droid 2 global
,
how to improve droid 2 global battery life
,

how to make droid 2 global faster

,
how to make my droid 2 global faster
,
improve droid 2 global battery life
,
increase droid 2 global battery life
,
make droid 2 global faster
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+