DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Check for Updates

  1. Master Droid
    silver6054's Avatar
    Member #
    139110
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    537
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    droid 4
    #1

    Check for Updates

    Hi, recently every time I try checking for a system update (from About Phone menu) I get "Check for update was not available at this time. Try again later."

    I used to get a message that the system was up to date. Are others getting this error, I don't think I have made changes since it worked.

    Running stock, rooted with frozen bloatware, but even when I unfreeze everything, I still get that message.

    Thanks
  2. Premium Member
    hookbill's Avatar
    Member #
    10332
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    N.E. Ohio
    Posts
    19,575
    Liked
    17 times
    Phone
    Droid Bionic
    Premium Member
    #2
    Did you try resetting the phone? How long has this been going on? If it's just today reboot and give it a day.
    Please be respectful. Respect is #1 here at DF Please read our Guidelines of Conduct
  3. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #3
    I got this message for a while when waiting for the most recent d2 update but it ironed itself out after a day like hook said.

    tappin and a talkin
  4. Master Droid
    silver6054's Avatar
    Member #
    139110
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    537
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    droid 4
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by spaz33g View Post
    I got this message for a while when waiting for the most recent d2 update but it ironed itself out after a day like hook said.

    tappin and a talkin
    It's been a few days, I did a reboot, and battery pull. If it is working for others, I might try a factory reset, as maybe other things are messed up
  5. Rescue Squad
    spaz33g's Avatar
    Member #
    113637
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    orange county, ca
    Posts
    6,388
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus, T-bolt, Droid 2
    #5
    Well it could be global specific and may have to do with some other factors so you might want to wait for someone else to chime in.

    tappin and a talkin
  6. Master Droid
    silver6054's Avatar
    Member #
    139110
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    537
    Liked
    12 times
    Phone
    droid 4
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by spaz33g View Post
    Well it could be global specific and may have to do with some other factors so you might want to wait for someone else to chime in.

    tappin and a talkin
    Swirched to wifi, and it seemed to hang. Rebooted, and now I get the expected "Device up to date" message! So... one of those things. And I had tried wifi yesterday.
  7. Master Droid
    NiceGuysFinishLast's Avatar
    Member #
    156937
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    748
    Liked
    4 times
    Phone
    HTC Rezound
    #7
    Generally, I get the "check for updates not available" message when I have the bloatware frozen, but as soon as I defrost it, I either get the update, or the 'system is up to date" message.
  8. Droid
    rage813's Avatar
    Member #
    141706
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    97
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    #8
    If you put sync social apps over wifi only then take that off thats why it does it then reboot your phone

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Check for system updates not working
    By Hodakaguy in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-21-2010, 07:51 PM
  2. How should I interpret this message when I check for updates?
    By dalemccl in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-15-2010, 11:02 AM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-14-2010, 12:04 AM
  4. Try to check for updates, "Motorola Account Req'd" message comes up...
    By Tennessee Jedi in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2010, 04:57 PM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 10:13 PM

Search tags for this page

check for available updates
,
droid 2 check for update not available
,

droid 2 global check for update was not available at this ti

,
droid 2 global check for updates not available
,
droid x motorola account required
,
droid2 global check for update is not available at this time
,
how long does it take to check for updates droid 2 global
,

how to check for updates on droid

,

motorola account required

,
update motorola account required
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+