DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Motorola Droid 2 Global on T-mobile gsm solution???

  1. Junior Droid
    Phiter's Avatar
    Member #
    293884
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #1

    Smile Motorola Droid 2 Global on T-mobile gsm solution???

    Hello all, as you can see I'm new to this forum. I'm really noob with this cell phone stuff since the Droid 2 Global is gonna be my first smart phone, so please bare with me.
    I just recently ordered the Droid 2 Global, and I'm really curious if this is compatible with my carrier? I really don't want to pay 100$ for DroidBandUnlock to unlock this phone for T-Mobile. I'm hoping there will be different ways to unlock this phone. If there are different ways to unlock this phone, please post them on this thread But any help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you for having the time to read this post to help me out
    EDIT: Btw I live in the U.S. and plan on using the D2G as a daily phone
    Last edited by Phiter; 09-23-2012 at 10:53 AM.
  2. Droid Newbie
    awesome2000's Avatar
    Member #
    248711
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 Global
    #2
    I haven't tried any of these methods, but read up and try it.
    First thing you will have to do is get your SIM card unlocked. There are a number of ways to do this, but the easiest is to call Verizon Global Department. As long as you are a customer, they will give you a unlock code for you to use.
    However, this will only work on GSM carriers outside of the US. To remedy this, you will need to install a custom rom with GSM support. Check out the D2G roms section or try this method ([Tutorial] D2G GSM band unlock--Worked on 330 to GB - Page 4 - xda-developers).
    Any other problems you have can easily be addressed with google. Also, do me a favor and update your findings for the rest of us.
  3. Junior Droid
    Phiter's Avatar
    Member #
    293884
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #3
    Greatly appreciate the help! But is there more of a simpler way to explain your method? I'm really sorry, I'm obviously noob to this.
  4. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,409
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Phiter
    I have droid 2 global and the version is .629 and I tried to SBF flash it and it won't let me get out of Bootloader. I took the battery out and held the X button on the keyboard and I held the power button and it keeps leading me into the bootloader. Idk how to get out of it. Please help ):
    how did you flash, RSD Lite?
    may need to reflash, redownload sbf, or just use ezSBF, much easier for most
    don't leave running too long battery will get to low, and then you can't do anything

    edit: what does bootloader say exactly?
    Last edited by themib; 10-01-2012 at 06:45 PM.
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  5. Junior Droid
    Phiter's Avatar
    Member #
    293884
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by themib View Post
    how did you flash, RSD Lite?
    may need to reflash, redownload sbf, or just use ezSBF, much easier for most
    don't leave running too long battery will get to low, and then you can't do anything

    edit: what does bootloader say exactly?
    I flashed it by using this guide http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...ezsbf-d2g.html
    I think I know what I did wrong but my battery just died.. I'm now charging it with a usb with a red wire and black wire to the battery. Hopefully its working. And whenever I go into bootloader it says this.
    Bootloader
    D0.11
    Err:A5,70,70,00,1F

    MEM_MAP Blank
    Service Req'd
    Battery OK
    OK to Program
    Connect USB
    Data Cable

    Really frustrating right now. Been trying to unlock the GSM for 2 days and gotten no where with it.

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Unlock Droid 2 Global for T-Mobile?
    By ragingazn628 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 03:21 AM
  2. China Mobile Data Service with Droid 2 Global
    By CStreible in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-30-2011, 08:35 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 11:39 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 11:20 PM
  5. Droid 2 Global Mobile Network Issues
    By IMRoMuLuS in forum Droid 2 Tech Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 09:01 PM

Search tags for this page

droid 2 global on tmobile

,

droid 2 global t mobile

,

droid 2 global t-mobile

,

droid 2 global tmobile

,

droid 2 on tmobile

,
droid 2 tmobile
,
droid global tmobile
,

how to unlock droid 2 global for t mobile

,
motorola droid 2 global unlock for tmobile
,
use droid 2 global on tmobile
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+