DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 16 of 24 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 231
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: [TOOL] ezSBF D2G

  1. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,409
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    mem_map blank
    service required
    means sbf was incompatible, once phone was on 2.3.4/4.5.629, you can only use 2.3.4/4.5.629
    use ezSBF & Root 2.3.4/ 4.5.629
    icefiregx likes this.
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  2. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,409
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    it is
    Bootloader'
    D0.11
    correct?
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  3. Junior Droid
    trips11's Avatar
    Member #
    209409
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid 2 global
    Quote Originally Posted by themib View Post
    hanging? like bootlooping? or stuck during flashing
    did program finish?
    could try wiping data in android recovery
    Thanks for the quick reply
    The program finished successfully and after that when I start the phone, It comes to home screen and hangs. I can not do any thing
    And the phone gets very hot and I could shut it down only by removing the battery.

    I installed twice using the first two links in the original post.
  4. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,409
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    did you wipe data in android recovery
    • Power down the phone.
    • Slide out the keyboard.
    • Press and hold the X button on the physical keyboard.
    • Press the lock/power button.
    • Once you see a warning sign with an android robot appear, press the Search button on your physical keyboard if you're running 2.4.x firmware. For 4.5.x firmware, press Volume Up and Down buttons.
    You will end up in Android Recovery menu:

    Android system recovery
    Use volume keys to scroll; power button to select

    reboot system now
    apply sdcard:update.zip
    wipe data/factory reset
    wipe cache partition
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  5. Droid Newbie
    tallguyy808's Avatar
    Member #
    323670
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Droid 2 Global
    Quote Originally Posted by tallguyy808 View Post
    my phone worked all day until i pulled the battery when it hung then i was stuck with the booloader message.
    i downloaded the 3rd iso which was gingerbread....it finishs the install then my phone gives a different bootloader error
    now it says err:a5.70,70,00,1f
    mew_map blank
    service required

    i tried it a 2nd time and same deal. any ideas?
    its running now thanks! i ended up reading though all of the pages of this post and one of the links took me to another forum which had a different iso file. i used that one and it worked. thanks for saving my phone!
  6. Junior Droid
    trips11's Avatar
    Member #
    209409
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid 2 global
    Quote Originally Posted by themib View Post
    did you wipe data in android recovery
    • Power down the phone.
    • Slide out the keyboard.
    • Press and hold the X button on the physical keyboard.
    • Press the lock/power button.
    • Once you see a warning sign with an android robot appear, press the Search button on your physical keyboard if you're running 2.4.x firmware. For 4.5.x firmware, press Volume Up and Down buttons.
    You will end up in Android Recovery menu:

    Android system recovery
    Use volume keys to scroll; power button to select

    reboot system now
    apply sdcard:update.zip
    wipe data/factory reset
    wipe cache partition

    Thanks a lot, It worked now my phone is not hanging.
    but I am not able to see any GSM networks, Like AT&T or T-mobiles
  7. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,409
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    yes, you need to
    Band unlock Droid 2 Global
    file links here https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1Goawxdx_UBF4Y8lqzHYWf8Ha3yUcRK4faq0UWIlXLW A#id.j79o2o58ifcb
    don't use 4.5.629 unless it's on phone already,

    VRZ_A956_2.4.33_1FF_01.sbf.zip (254.1 MB) md5: B6730ECC9B4A7790C079DD1F80160649
    unziped E886F3B8FFEC03A669995EEBB7C7A210

    • install d2 bootstrap
    • Optional: At Clockwork Recovery, make nandroid, not require, may want it later
    • At Clockwork Recovery, Wipe Cache and install TBH Band unlock.zip thanks to The Black Hat Team
    • Reboot phone then it should be able to use AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon and enjoy
    Last edited by themib; 01-08-2013 at 05:32 PM.
    icefiregx likes this.
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  8. Junior Droid
    trips11's Avatar
    Member #
    209409
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid 2 global
    Quote Originally Posted by themib View Post
    yes, you need to
    Band unlock Droid 2 Global
    file links here https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1Goawxdx_UBF4Y8lqzHYWf8Ha3yUcRK4faq0UWIlXLW A#id.j79o2o58ifcb
    don't use 4.5.629 unless it's on phone already,
    VRZ_A956_2.4.33_1FF_01.sbf.zip (254.1 MB) md5: B6730ECC9B4A7790C079DD1F80160649
    unziped E886F3B8FFEC03A669995EEBB7C7A210

    • install d2 bootstrap
    • Optional: At Clockwork Recovery, make nandroid, not require, may want it later
    • At Clockwork Recovery, Wipe Cache and install TBH Band unlock.zip thanks to The Black Hat Team
    • Reboot phone then it should be able to use AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon and enjoy

    I am not able to do this, I am stuck at pete's Toot tools. That tool is not able to find the phone.
  9. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,409
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    did you follow
    1. Make sure you have Motorola drivers installed -
    2. Download and unzip pete's root tools
    3. On your phone: Settings > Applications > Development > USB debugging(check box)
    4. Plug phone into computer and select "Charge Only" mode
    5. Navigate to 'petes root 1.07' folder and run 'Pete's Motorola Root Tools.exe'
    6. Now just follow the instructions in the command window and unlock the phone after each reboot.

    edit;
    if program can't find phone, try toggling
    USB debugging off/on
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future
  10. Junior Droid
    trips11's Avatar
    Member #
    209409
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    Droid 2 global
    Quote Originally Posted by themib View Post
    did you follow
    1. Make sure you have Motorola drivers installed -
    2. Download and unzip pete's root tools
    3. On your phone: Settings > Applications > Development > USB debugging(check box)
    4. Plug phone into computer and select "Charge Only" mode
    5. Navigate to 'petes root 1.07' folder and run 'Pete's Motorola Root Tools.exe'
    6. Now just follow the instructions in the command window and unlock the phone after each reboot.

    edit;
    if program can't find phone, try toggling
    USB debugging off/on

    Thanks a lot, It worked. Appreciate your help on that
Page 16 of 24 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [TOOL] ezSBF
    By 1KDS in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 124
    Last Post: 09-29-2012, 01:29 AM
  2. Replies: 307
    Last Post: 11-04-2011, 03:19 PM
  3. Replies: 140
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 09:21 PM
  4. Sim Tool Kit
    By pilotrose in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-18-2011, 10:01 AM
  5. Sim Tool Kit
    By pilotrose in forum Motorola Droid Pro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 03:34 PM

Search tags for this page

(1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso
,

1kdstaz

,
1kdstaz d2g 2.4.29
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608
,

1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso

,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.rar
,
droid 2 global ezsbf
,

ezsbf d2g

,

ezsbf droid 2 global

,
framaroot for rezound
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+