DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Can't overclock

  1. Droid Newbie
    proevo4's Avatar
    Member #
    132290
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    Can't overclock

    I can't overclock my droid2. I set custom frequency values and it lets me select them, but it doesn't clock to that speed.

    I underclock when the screens off to save battery, and I want to overclock when it's on to reduce some lag.

  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    trook's Avatar
    Member #
    113504
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Lake Elsinore Ca
    Posts
    617
    Twitter
    @terryrook
    Phone
    Droid 2- RubiX 2.0.1
    #2
    What speed are you trying to get to, because according to that screenshot your overclocked to 1.4 ghz. Also, your minimum is 1 ghz which is way too high for a minimum, that should be 3 or 400, next you have it set to overclock to 1.4 on boot which is dangerous not in the sense that it will kill your phone, but more that if it messes up it will create more work for you to get it working again. If you need help even to ask a bunch of newbie questions, go ahead and we'll help you. We were all newbs at one time and I'm not far from it. I don't want to use the custom settings because I'm still learning about overclocking, I have my d2 overclocked at 1.2 using low voltage which is plenty fast. My minimum is 400 by default. I hope this answers your ? but if doesn't just ignore me.
    Hello my name is Terry and I'm a Flash Addict
    Oc'd @ 1391 mhz
  4. Master Droid
    gunz.jones's Avatar
    Member #
    130901
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    336
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #3
    Ulv at 1.35 is good when using normal at the high end....using 333 - 400 for the low is good especially with the setcpu sleep option. 1.2 is better for battery. Using jrummy to set steps doesn't always synch with setcpu correctly. So when you open the app, go through the menus and reset the slides

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. To Overclock or not
    By yitaf24 in forum Droid X General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-28-2010, 10:54 AM
  2. Trying to overclock
    By SpykeZ in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 12:35 PM
  3. Can't Overclock
    By ForestGump in forum Rescue Squad Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-15-2010, 08:14 AM
  4. Overclock ?
    By zachcr250 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 02:23 PM
  5. Where should I set my Min Overclock at?
    By NvrEnough in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 10:03 AM

Search tags for this page

android overclock doesnt set at boot
,
can i overclock my droid razr
,
cant get high speed internet through my droid incredible 2
,

cant overclock droid 2

,

droid x lags at 1.4 overclock

,
how high can i clock my droid incredible 2?
,
i can't under clock my droid incredible
,
i can't underclock droid
,
what should i set ccl to overclocking
,
why cant i overclock droid 3
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+