DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Phone thinks I'm roaming since root

  1. Junior Droid
    fulner's Avatar
    Member #
    159382
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Detroit, MI, USA
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Motorola A955 Droid2 (Verizon)
    #1

    Phone thinks I'm roaming since root

    I rooted my Droid 2 by the Windows instructions on http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...r2d2-a957.html

    Seemed to work just fine, am able to get root access on terminal emulator, etc.

    However, since then my phone shows the ROAMING icon, If i try to make a call i get a message from Verizon that I'm being transfered to a representative who can assist me, and I have no data connection.

    For work I practically NEED to turn this phone into a wi-fi hot spot.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    THanks!
  2. Master Droid
    Byakushiki's Avatar
    Member #
    199231
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Usea
    Posts
    864
    Liked
    7 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Nexus 32GB
    #2
    Call *228. You need to reactivate. If you're lazy, *22899 will automate it.

    Breakfast beats worrying.
  3. Junior Droid
    fulner's Avatar
    Member #
    159382
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Detroit, MI, USA
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Motorola A955 Droid2 (Verizon)
    #3

    thanks, now what

    Thanks! I don't know why I didn't think of that.

    I can now make phone calls. woot!

    I downloaded and tried to use BARNACLE WI-FI Tether and I still get a pop-up about tethering that I am guessing is coming from the Verizon stuff. Is there a better app for wi-fi tethering? Also if there is one that does not appear to be ad-hoc that would be good too, as I"m not sure if the hardware I'm testing works with ad-hoc.
  4. Junior Droid
    fulner's Avatar
    Member #
    159382
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Detroit, MI, USA
    Posts
    7
    Phone
    Motorola A955 Droid2 (Verizon)
    #4

    thanks, now what

    Thanks! I don't know why I didn't think of that.

    I can now make phone calls. woot!

    I downloaded and tried to use BARNACLE WI-FI Tether and I still get a pop-up about tethering that I am guessing is coming from the Verizon stuff. Is there a better app for wi-fi tethering? Also if there is one that does not appear to be ad-hoc that would be good too, as I"m not sure if the hardware I'm testing works with ad-hoc.
  5. Droid Ninja
    themib's Avatar
    Member #
    177165
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    1,409
    Liked
    64 times
    Phone
    Droid X, 2, 2G, X2, D3, D4
    #5
    try open garden wifi
    [ROOT] Framaroot, a one-click .apk to root
    Droid 2 (a955), Droid 2 Global (a956), R2D2 (a957), & Droid X (MB810)

    sd_shadow's (themib) [Collection] of Links: FAQs, Guides, Rooting, SBFs, ROMs... - sites.google.com

    Always in motion is the future

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. phone randomly thinks its being charged
    By ndeer44 in forum Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-2012, 11:15 PM
  2. My phone thinks I'm on vacation...
    By Anna7 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-22-2012, 12:28 PM
  3. Apps all on Phone, Android thinks some are on SD Card
    By howwarrd in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-14-2011, 01:41 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 01:32 AM
  5. Phone thinks speakers are plugged in when they aren't
    By TheChaospower in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2010, 11:49 AM

Search tags for this page

android thinks its roaming

,

droid x thinks im roaming

,

gaalaxy s3 thinks its roaming?

,

galaxy s3 verizon thinks i'm roaming

,

galaxy s3 why is my phone roaming

,

gs3 keeps telling me i'm roaming

,
phone says i'm roaming when i'm not
,
phone thinks im roaming when im not
,

tried to root phone now roaming on

,
why does my phone tell me i'm roaming when i'm not
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+