DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Same issue with all One Click Rooting software in need of some help

  1. Junior Droid
    erisp's Avatar
    Member #
    245378
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #1

    Same issue with all One Click Rooting software in need of some help

    I have tried almost all One Click Programs to get root for my Droid 2. I always have the same issue. I'm running 2.3.3

    The screen says

    Bootloader
    2.37






    Battery ok
    Ok to program
    Connect USB
    Data Cable


    All of the software detects my phone goes to the first step reboots then I get this screen.


    What can be the cause?

    Thanks
  2. Master Droid
    lizard's Avatar
    Member #
    133755
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid2, Rooted, CM7
    #2
    What screen? If your having trouble getting a screenshot up, try to describe it.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    Sent from my rooted, CM7 rommed, Droid 2, using Droid Forums app.
  3. Master Droid
    lizard's Avatar
    Member #
    133755
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    347
    Liked
    2 times
    Phone
    Droid2, Rooted, CM7
    #3
    When I'm using the one click method I used, I was not at the bootloader screen. Your not flashing it, your rooting it, right? Your phone should be on normally. When you plug it in, it will recognize phone and when you pull down notification blind you will see a tab for usb connection. Select tab. Select pc mode or sometimes it works in charge only. I use pc mode, just put it to charge only when your done rooting or your phone won't charge. Also you will need to enable usb debugging. Settings>applications>development>enable usb debugging. Yes to prompt. Then click away!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    Sent from my rooted, CM7 rommed, Droid 2, using Droid Forums app.
  4. Droid
    densetsu86's Avatar
    Member #
    204249
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    droid x2
    #4
    I got this when i did my mothers phone a way to by pass this is to when you get that screen turn off the phone unplug it from the charger and power it one once you get the moto screen or launcher starts plug it back in and the process will continue.

    Do not exit out of the program. Keep it running. It will get rooted with super user rights added just fine. Tried it on a wim cause i was getting annoyed.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  5. Droid
    densetsu86's Avatar
    Member #
    204249
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    droid x2
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by lizard View Post
    When I'm using the one click method I used, I was not at the bootloader screen. Your not flashing it, your rooting it, right? Your phone should be on normally. When you plug it in, it will recognize phone and when you pull down notification blind you will see a tab for usb connection. Select tab. Select pc mode or sometimes it works in charge only. I use pc mode, just put it to charge only when your done rooting or your phone won't charge. Also you will need to enable usb debugging. Settings>applications>development>enable usb debugging. Yes to prompt. Then click away!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    I know exactly what hes talking about and those won't work. I done this with my x2 and never saw this but with the d2 this was coming up and i could not find an answer untill.i tried what i just wrote. He should be i just charge only and debugging in the first place. Before even attempting to root. And this problem will be there. I think its because of the debugging but im not a smartphone nerd so your guess.would be better then mine.

    Keep program running, reboots into that screen unplug restart phone once the moto logo comes on plug the usb back in program does not have a clue what you did and it will continue the process and you need to do that again if the phone does a second reboot and it will be rooted at the end with out any problems although wifi tether was acting funny on the d2. Thats about it.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
    Last edited by densetsu86; 01-06-2012 at 02:59 AM.
  6. Junior Droid
    erisp's Avatar
    Member #
    245378
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #6
    Thanks guys. Ill also try to get a screen shot but its all black and looks like dos. So its just a black screen that says:


    Bootloader
    2.37






    Battery ok
    Ok to program
    Connect USB
    Data Cable


    I have spaced it out so it looks similiar. Just a black screen with the words that I bolded in black are white.
    Last edited by erisp; 01-06-2012 at 07:27 AM. Reason: Added words
  7. Droid
    densetsu86's Avatar
    Member #
    204249
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    droid x2
    #7
    Have you tried what i said? I had this exact problem although the bootloader said 1.16 (i think) it will get rooted if you do it how i said. The program won't know you unpluged it. It just gets it passed that screen and just replug it in after you see the moto m logo or when the launcher starts (at the eye screen).

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  8. Junior Droid
    erisp's Avatar
    Member #
    245378
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #8
    I will let you know how it works tomorrow. Thanks for the suggestions.

    It may sound crazy but with unsuccessful roots will there be any issues with my phone? Each time I try the one click with failures I hard reset it for fear of issues it might cause?
  9. Junior Droid
    erisp's Avatar
    Member #
    245378
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #9
    Thank you both!!!!!!!!!!!! It worked like a charm.. I did exactly what you said and pulled the cord out each time when it turned off each time for reboot and put the cable each time I saw the M logo.. It worked like a charm. It took like 1 minute if that..
  10. Droid
    densetsu86's Avatar
    Member #
    204249
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    droid x2
    #10
    Your welcome good sir.

    Found this solution myself cause i tried looking for one and couldn't find any info on this and other people with a d2 never had the issue. So i experimented after the 15th try i was like maybe if i do this. And i was surprised it worked but it made sense in theory.

    Happy flashing or what not.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. One click root not rooting my dx
    By earlybill1 in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-26-2011, 01:42 AM
  2. Any one click for rooting
    By lpulle in forum Droid RAZR Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 01:31 PM
  3. One-click rooting app that actually works
    By bosshog85 in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2011, 12:36 PM
  4. One Click Rooting
    By NJsFynest in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-06-2010, 09:06 PM

Search tags for this page

one click programs
,
one click root for droid razr
,
one click rooting program
,
one click rooting program s3
,
one click rooting programs
,

one click rooting software

,
program need for rooting
,
root droid 2 2.3.3 issues ok to program
,
rooting droid razr
,

rooting program

,

rooting programs

,

rooting software

,

rooting softwares

,
software for rooting droids
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+