DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Problems Updating to 4.5.601 with D2 non global...

  1. Droid
    Rufus65's Avatar
    Member #
    124063
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Indiana, United States
    Posts
    83
    Phone
    D2G A956 RAZR XT912 RootICS
    #1

    Problems Updating to 4.5.601 with D2 non global...

    I have a rooted D2 non global and it says I can update the software to 4.5.601; I download the package, the phone restarts in clockwork recovery mode, which I can't seem to stop that, I press restart system boot, it begins to extract the update and when it gets to what looks like 40%, it gives me the error icon and then restarts back into recovery. When the phone fully boots up a windows pops up saying the update failed...

    how do I stop clockwork recovery from booting first and how do I successfully update my phone?

    Sent from my Droid 2 using Tapatalk
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. YourNamesTaken's Avatar
    Member #
    217436
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #2
    Unroot it.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. Droid
    Rufus65's Avatar
    Member #
    124063
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Indiana, United States
    Posts
    83
    Phone
    D2G A956 RAZR XT912 RootICS
    #3
    wow...really...i feel so stupid :l

    thanks
  5. Developer Relations
    JSM9872's Avatar
    Member #
    151157
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Posts
    12,927
    Liked
    876 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3
    Premium Member
    #4
    Don't feel stupid. The ota looks for all the stock apks to be in place and unmodified. If you have deleted or frozen anything it will error out like it did. The best way to get the ota would be to sbf back to stock and then accept it.

    Tapatalked From the Mind and Fingers of JSM...
  6. Droid
    Rufus65's Avatar
    Member #
    124063
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Indiana, United States
    Posts
    83
    Phone
    D2G A956 RAZR XT912 RootICS
    #5
    sounds right, thanks, ill proceed and check back if any more problems occur...
  7. Droid
    Rufus65's Avatar
    Member #
    124063
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Indiana, United States
    Posts
    83
    Phone
    D2G A956 RAZR XT912 RootICS
    #6
    okay so i tried to SBF using RSDLite 4.7 & 4.9 with the VRZ_A955_2.3.20.SBF file i got from http://www.iamthewalcs.com/Files.php...%2FSBF+File%2F and i cant start the SBF process; I open RSDLite, plug in my D2, powered into Bootloader, selected the SBF file in RSDLite, but i cant start the process. My phone is recognized by RSD but when i click on my phone to bring up my info it gives me N/A for every option, and the SBF file doesnt show its information at all, not even N/A shows up...i thought i might be a bad SBF file but I keep getting the same file every place i go. what could be the problem?
  8. Developer Relations
    JSM9872's Avatar
    Member #
    151157
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Posts
    12,927
    Liked
    876 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3
    Premium Member
    #7
    It downloads as a zip but then you need to extract it first to use it. Did you do that? Other than that I am not sure, I am terrible with sbf trouble shooting.

    Sent From a Tear in the Space/Time Continuum...
  9. Droid
    Rufus65's Avatar
    Member #
    124063
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Indiana, United States
    Posts
    83
    Phone
    D2G A956 RAZR XT912 RootICS
    #8
    yes i did unzip the sbf file...
  10. Developer Relations
    JSM9872's Avatar
    Member #
    151157
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Posts
    12,927
    Liked
    876 times
    Phone
    Galaxy Note 3
    Premium Member
    #9
    OK I just reread your prior post. After selecting the file using the button with the "..." does start light up as an option? I am pretty sure that I get all n/a for the info when I do it as well. If the phone is recognized and the option lights up then you should be good.

    Sent From a Tear in the Space/Time Continuum...
  11. YourNamesTaken's Avatar
    Member #
    217436
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #10
    Try selecting the sbf file first and then connect the phone, also make sure your RSD Lite is up to date.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Droid 2 global is not updating GB?..
    By TheBattousaixx in forum Motorola Droid 2 Global
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 01:42 AM
  2. Updating rom help. Droid 2 Global
    By billy4 in forum Droid 2 Roms
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-31-2011, 04:22 PM
  3. Problems Updating BB v1.1
    By jadams7469 in forum Droid Rooted Help
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 01-29-2011, 03:02 PM
  4. PRL updating problems
    By Thunder_PC in forum Project Elite
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 12:50 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-2010, 01:12 AM

Search tags for this page

4.5.601

,

4.5.601 droid 2 update

,

4.5.601 update

,
cant system update motorola droid 2
,

droid 2 4.5.601

,

droid 2 global 4.5.601 update

,

droid 2 global software update failed

,

droid 2 update 4.5.601

,

droid 4.5.601 update

,

update 4.5.601

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+