DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: OOPS! Need some help here!

  1. Droid Ninja
    Insidious's Avatar
    Member #
    172757
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,041
    Liked
    18 times
    Twitter
    @Android4life28
    Phone
    HTC Rezound, Droid 2 Global
    #1

    OOPS! Need some help here!

    So i downloaded a mod from UOT kitchen and it said all you have to do is install the .zip via cwm so thats what i did. I rebooted and got a weird blue android boot logo so i was like crap. I wiped/factory resetted a couple times and now im bootlooping with my cm7 bootlogo (which is the rom im on) The thing is im low on data usage for my computer (i use verizon broadband) so i cant really afford to download big sbf files.... how would i fix this and if i need to sbf which sbf file would i use?
    Sent from my HTC Rezound
    Rooted Unlocked and Ready to Rock!


    Current ROM: Newt's One XxX Sense 4.0




  2. Droid
    A Nobody's Avatar
    Member #
    153915
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    39
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Model Here
    #2
    Quote Originally Posted by droidfreak28 View Post
    So i downloaded a mod from UOT kitchen and it said all you have to do is install the .zip via cwm so thats what i did. I rebooted and got a weird blue android boot logo so i was like crap. I wiped/factory resetted a couple times and now im bootlooping with my cm7 bootlogo (which is the rom im on) The thing is im low on data usage for my computer (i use verizon broadband) so i cant really afford to download big sbf files.... how would i fix this and if i need to sbf which sbf file would i use?
    If you can get into cwr recovery you can install another rom. If not the only way is to sbf. I recommend getting tbh app that has the sbf in update.zip form.
  3. Droid Ninja
    Insidious's Avatar
    Member #
    172757
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,041
    Liked
    18 times
    Twitter
    @Android4life28
    Phone
    HTC Rezound, Droid 2 Global
    #3
    is it possible to boot into cwm recovery whilst bootlooping? numerous factory resets have brought me back to my cm7 boot animation but thats about it. im wondering if its possible to reflash cm7 but im not sure how i would go about doing that....
    Sent from my HTC Rezound
    Rooted Unlocked and Ready to Rock!


    Current ROM: Newt's One XxX Sense 4.0




  4. Senior Droid
    HavoC's Avatar
    Member #
    90139
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 (Verizon)
    #4
    Quote Originally Posted by droidfreak28 View Post
    is it possible to boot into cwm recovery whilst bootlooping? numerous factory resets have brought me back to my cm7 boot animation but thats about it. im wondering if its possible to reflash cm7 but im not sure how i would go about doing that....
    I've been able to do it before, try pulling the battery, and then after re-inserting it, hold down x, and then hold the power button until the phone begins to boot again. Continue to hold x until the phone gets to recovery (hopefully clockwork, but possibly stock). If the phone continues to boot loop for more than a minute or two, and never enters recovery with you holding the x button, you will most likely have to .sbf

    P.S. to anyone looking at this thread maybe you can help me with my issue (thin lines on left hand side of screen) located here:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...de-screen.html

    not to distract from the current discussion lol.
    Last edited by HavoC; 08-04-2011 at 12:20 PM.
  5. Droid Ninja
    Insidious's Avatar
    Member #
    172757
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,041
    Liked
    18 times
    Twitter
    @Android4life28
    Phone
    HTC Rezound, Droid 2 Global
    #5
    i can boot into stock recovery but factory resets/wiping the cache partition doesnt seems to work :/
    Sent from my HTC Rezound
    Rooted Unlocked and Ready to Rock!


    Current ROM: Newt's One XxX Sense 4.0




  6. Senior Droid
    HavoC's Avatar
    Member #
    90139
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 (Verizon)
    #6
    hmm seems like something went wrong the last time you flashed a rom from clockwork, to get it out of the bootloops I think you're gonna have to sbf. If you get lucky, and it magically boots into clockword one of these times you could try re-flashing another rom or something, but again I think you're gonna have to sbf back to froyo.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  7. Droid Ninja
    Insidious's Avatar
    Member #
    172757
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,041
    Liked
    18 times
    Twitter
    @Android4life28
    Phone
    HTC Rezound, Droid 2 Global
    #7

    Looks like i need to sbf!

    can someone do me a favor and locate the correct sbf file? I'm running i think its nightly 22, 2.3.4 based cm7 on my d2g. I already have rsd lite/winzip/the moto drivers. Thanks.
    Sent from my HTC Rezound
    Rooted Unlocked and Ready to Rock!


    Current ROM: Newt's One XxX Sense 4.0




  8. Droid Ninja
    Insidious's Avatar
    Member #
    172757
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,041
    Liked
    18 times
    Twitter
    @Android4life28
    Phone
    HTC Rezound, Droid 2 Global
    #8

    tbh vrz 2.3.2 sbf definately not working. which one do i use??

    I tried the tbh vzr or vrz 2.3.20 sbf that i had lying around a few months but that didnt work. is the the file i need to get?Droid 2 Global SBF File (2.4.29) Full and RSDLite
    Sent from my HTC Rezound
    Rooted Unlocked and Ready to Rock!


    Current ROM: Newt's One XxX Sense 4.0




  9. Senior Droid
    HavoC's Avatar
    Member #
    90139
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 (Verizon)
    #9
    How to get into clockwork recovery when phone bootlooping

    How to get into clockwork recovery when phone bootlooping

    That may help you, as far as the SBFs go, I didn't realize you were on a droid 2 global, I've only done this stuff on a regular droid 2, so I'm not sure ill be any good at verifying SBFs or anything like that. Hope you get this mess sorted out soon.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  10. Senior Droid
    HavoC's Avatar
    Member #
    90139
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Motorola Droid 2 (Verizon)
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by droidfreak28 View Post
    I tried the tbh vzr or vrz 2.3.20 sbf that i had lying around a few months but that didnt work. is the the file i need to get?Droid 2 Global SBF File (2.4.29) Full and RSDLite
    Even tho I'm not familiar with SBFs for the Droid 2 Global, I took a look at that post and it looks legit to me. If that trick I posted doesn't work for ya I'd say go ahead and flash that SBF.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. oops
    By 5w3d15h in forum Droid X Hacks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-26-2011, 11:43 AM
  2. oops i think lz help
    By rickwaltrip in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-08-2011, 08:12 AM
  3. oops
    By neyel8r in forum New Member Introductions & Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 05:19 PM
  4. Oops!
    By joshmutiny in forum Android Hacks and Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-01-2010, 01:49 PM
  5. Oops
    By EmmVeePee in forum Android General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 02:06 PM

Search tags for this page

cm7 data usage

,

droid global 2 oops

,

droid razr m purple line on screen

,

motorola forum purple line on screen

,

oops something went wrong rezound nand backup

,

opps something went wrong here nowtv nexus

,

purple line on droid razr m screen

,

purple line on screen of droid razr m

,

red and green lines droid 2 tech issues section

,

uot kitchen boot loop

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Find us on Google+