DroidForums.net is the original Verizon Android Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Hanging on Moto screen after Restoring

  1. Droid Newbie
    morgendonner's Avatar
    Member #
    201062
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid R2D2
    #1

    Hanging on Moto screen after Restoring

    Hi everyone, I'm looking for some help. Quick run down of what got me to where I am:

    -Rooted my phone
    -I made my nandroid backup, and also used Titanium Backup to make a backup of all my apps plus data.
    -Installed Gingerbread monster root
    -Installed Apex part 1.
    -Restored apps via Titanium backup.

    Things seemed to be going smoothly until I noticed I was missing some contacts in my phone. Particularly ones I don't have email information for, just phone number and facebook. I tried checking my restore from Titanium a few times but it seemed like everything was in order, I came to the conclusion I must have not had my contact list properly syncing with google. So I was probably rash in my decision now to move backwards back to my original save.

    I booted with bootstrap and wiped data/cache then selected my nandroid restore file. It successfully restored. Now when I try to boot however, it simply hangs on the motorola screen.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

    Edit: FYI I can still get to the system restore screen, not sure if it would be a good idea to use that to flash onto either the GB or the Apex roms again?
    Last edited by morgendonner; 05-30-2011 at 04:45 PM.
  2.  
     
     
     
  3. Master Droid
    r1nstang's Avatar
    Member #
    4142
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    414
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #2
    were you originally on a GB ROM?
  4. Droid Newbie
    morgendonner's Avatar
    Member #
    201062
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid R2D2
    #3
    Before everything started I was on the vanilla 2.2 the phone came with.

    I went onto a GB rom first, then went to the Apex rom.
  5. Master Droid
    r1nstang's Avatar
    Member #
    4142
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    414
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #4
    vanilla is 2.1 I believe. I could be wrong but I beleive you would need to have been on Froyo 2.2 in order to update to 2.3 GB.
    try wiping data and cache in the stock recovery and see if the does anything for you
  6. Droid Newbie
    morgendonner's Avatar
    Member #
    201062
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    Droid R2D2
    #5
    I thought the droid 2 (I have the r2d2 specifically) default came with Froyo? I'm fairly positive I was on froyo. I didn't have any problems with the new roms, I was just missing some contact information thus my hunt to go backwards began.

    At any rate, I'm going to attempt to re-flash and see where that takes me.

    Edit: Ok so I reinstalled Apex and it seems to be booting, at minimum it got past the Moto screen... updates to come.

    Edit 2: I was able to get Apex back up and running. I decided maybe I was moving too quickly before, is it possible my phone simply didn't have time to sync all my contacts? I've got it on now so I'm just going to let it sit before going forward with anything else.
    Last edited by morgendonner; 05-30-2011 at 05:36 PM.
  7. Master Droid
    r1nstang's Avatar
    Member #
    4142
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    414
    Liked
    5 times
    Phone
    Enter Current Phone Here
    #6
    Quote Originally Posted by morgendonner View Post
    I thought the droid 2 (I have the r2d2 specifically) default came with Froyo? I'm fairly positive I was on froyo. I didn't have any problems with the new roms, I was just missing some contact information thus my hunt to go backwards began.

    At any rate, I'm going to attempt to re-flash and see where that takes me.

    Edit: Ok so I reinstalled Apex and it seems to be booting, at minimum it got past the Moto screen... updates to come.

    Edit 2: I was able to get Apex back up and running. I decided maybe I was moving too quickly before, is it possible my phone simply didn't have time to sync all my contacts? I've got it on now so I'm just going to let it sit before going forward with anything else.
    yeah its always a good idea to get your wifi connection set up before getting everything to sync up. with the apps trying to install and contacts trying to load at the same time it takes forever sometimes
  8. Droid Sensei
    ldopa's Avatar
    Member #
    156616
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rochester NY
    Posts
    4,743
    Liked
    8 times
    Twitter
    shunyata31
    Phone
    Droid 2
    #7
    For future reference its always a good idea to export your contacts to the sd card. Then all you have to do is import when on a new rom

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
    Ldopa

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Red Moto screen freeze
    By Trogdor1 in forum Android Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 04:39 AM
  2. Moto. Splash screen gone. How to fix?
    By tlp10788 in forum Motorola Droid 2 Development
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-24-2011, 09:44 AM
  3. Help? ? D2G stuck on moto screen. . .
    By smbredin in forum Droid Rooted Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-25-2011, 10:30 AM
  4. Dead Screen, Tips for Restoring New X?
    By Sloveni4n in forum Droid X Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-24-2011, 06:22 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-16-2010, 07:41 PM

Search tags for this page

apps motoscreen

,
droid 2 bootstrap recovery hang on boot screen
,
droid 2 hangs motorola screen rooted
,
droid 2 stuck on motorola screen after bootstrap recovery
,
droid hung on moto screen
,
droid x bootstrap recovery freeze motorola screen#gsc.tab
,

droid x frozen after restore

,

droid x hangs at motorola screen

,

moto hanging

,
motorola droid hang on moto logo
,
motorola phone tools restore contacts hang
,
stuck at motorola screen after restore
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Find us on Google+